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ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO
REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE,
COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

The attached five pages of regulations, dealing with business license, application for
business license, change in business license, and definitions, are adopted and
certified to be a correct copy of the regulation changes that the Department of
Commerce, Community, and Economic Development adopts under the authority of
AS 08.01.010, AS 08.01.050, AS 08.01.060, AS 08.01.065, AS 08.01.080, AS
08.01.100, AS 08.55.010, AS 08.70.075, AS 43.70.020, AS 43.70.030, AS 43.70.075,
AS 43.70.090, AS 43.70.105, and AS 43.70.110 and after compliance with the
Administrative Procedure Act (AS 44.62), specifically including notice under AS
44.62.190 and 44.62.200 and opportunity for public comment under AS 44.62.210.

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation.
Although no public comments were received, the Department of Commerce,
Community, and Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private

persons of the regulatory action being taken.

The regulation changes adopted under this order take effect on the 30th day after
they have been filed by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180.

DATE: 2/ 3//

Ju eat{l Alaska

Sar hambers, Director
Division of Corporations, Business and
Professional Licensing

FILING CERTIFICATION

[, Byron Mallott, Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that

on 359‘5: Q§| , 2015 at \0.'36 f.m., I filed the attached

regulations according to the provisions of AS 44.62.040 — 44.62.120.

Byron Mallptt, A ¢ overnor

Effective: _/m‘mfc/n 26{. 20)5 .
Register: 213, A;Dr'u‘/ 2015 .
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ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, COMMUNITY,
AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Delegation of Authority

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting
regulations, outside of the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional
Licensing (CBPL), but for the Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic
Development (DCCED), under the Alaska Administrative Procedure Act, is hereby
delegated to:

Micaela Fowler

Legislative Liaison

Office of the Commissioner
DCCED

P.O. Box 110800

Juneau, AK 99811-0800
907-465-2503
micaela.fowler@alaska.gov

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting
regulations of the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, under
the Alaska Administrative Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Sara Chambers

Director

CBPL

DCCED

P.O. Box 110806

Juneau, AK 99811-0806
907-465-2538
sara.chambers@alaska.gov
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This Delegation of Authority will remain in effect until modified or revoked by a
subsequent delegation. This Delegation supersedes and revokes all delegations
preceding it.

Dated the 2 day of December, 2014

=L

Fred Parady

Acting Commissioner

Department of Commerce, Community,
and Economic Development




Register %,4 nf 2015 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS
12 AAC 12.010(a)(1) is amended to read:

(1) annual license period, is $50 if a person secks an annual license, except that
the fee is $25 if the person secks an annual license for which the fee is reduced under

AS 43.70.030(a)(1) or (2) [AS 43.70.030(a)(1) AND (2)]; or

12 AAC 12.010(a)(2) is amended to read:
(2) biennial license period [PERSON], is $100 if a person seeks a biennial
license, except that the fee is $50 if the person seeks a biennial license for which the fee is

reduced under AS 43.70.030(a)(1) or (2) [AS 43.70.030(a)(1) AND (2)].

12 AAC 12.010(b) is amended to read:

(b) The business license renewal fee is $50 if a person seeks to renew for the next annual
license period, or $100 if a person seeks to renew for the next biennial license period, except that
the business license renewal fee is $25 if the person seeks to renew, for the next annual license

period, a license for which the fee is reduced under AS 43.70.030(a)(1) or (2)

[AS 43.70.030(a)(1) AND (2)], or $50 if the person seeks to renew, for the next biennial license

period, a license for which the fee is reduced under AS 43.70.030(a)(1) or (2)

[AS 43.70.030(a)(1) AND (2)]. Notwithstanding 12 AAC 02.020 and 12 AAC 02.030, the
department will not prorate the first license renewal fee for a business license following initial
licensure.

(Eff. 3/11/89, Register 109; am 11/4/98, Register 148; am 6/27/2004, Register 170; am
12/13/2009, Register 192; am 3 /26 /2015 , Register 213 )
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Register 213, ggri[ 2015  PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

Authority:  AS 08.01.010 AS 43.70.020 AS 43.70.075
AS 08.01.065 AS 43.70.030 AS 43.70.090
AS 08.01.100

12 AAC 12.020(a) is amended to read:
(a) A [SEPARATE] business license is required for each [LINE OF] business name

under [IN] which the applicant seeks to engage in business in the state.

12 AAC 12.020(h) is repealed:
(h) Repealed A/&/Q@J.
(Eff. 11/4/98, Register 148; am 5/26 /205 , Register 213)
Authority:  AS 08.55.010 AS 43.70.090 AS 43.70.110

AS 43.70.020 AS 43.70.105

12 AAC 12.030(2) is amended to read:

(2) each primary and each secondary [THE] line of business to be conducted;

any line of business subject to licensing provisions of a regulatory nature under

AS 43.70.020(d) shall be listed as a primary or secondary line of business under

AS 43.70.020(a)(2):

12 AAC 12.030 is amended by adding a new paragraph to read:
(9) the applicant's date of birth, if the applicant is a sole proprietor who seeks a
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Register 2(3, @L 2015 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS
business license or renewal for which the fee is reduced under AS 43.70.030(a)(1), or a copy of
documentation from the United States Department of Veterans Affairs that the applicant is a
veteran with a service-connected disability, if the applicant is a sole proprietor who secks a
business license or renewal for which the fee is reduced under AS 43.70.030(a)(2). (Eff. 11/4/98,
Register 148; am 6/27/2004, Register 170; am é/%/zi& Register ?_B_)
Authority:  AS 08.01.050 AS 43.70.020 AS 43.70.075

AS 08.01.060 AS 43.70.030 AS 43.70.090

AS 08.01.080

12 AAC 12.050(a) is amended to read:
(a) A new business license under 12 AAC 12.030 is required if
(1) [THERE IS A CHANGE IN] the name of the business changes, unless the
change is limited to the addition or removal of a
(A) professional title of a business owner used in the name of the
business; or
(B) word describing the legal form of organization of the business and the
ownership of the business has not changed; or
(2) [THE ACTIVITIES OF THE BUSINESS ARE NO LONGER WITHIN THE
LINE OF BUSINESS SPECIFIED ON THE BUSINESS LICENSE; OR

(3) THERE IS A CHANGE IN] the ownership of the business changes.
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Register 213, M 2015 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS
12 AAC 12.050(b) is amended to read:
(b) If the business license holder submits the fee specified in 12 AAC 02.105(3) along
with the updated information on a form provided by the department, the department will update a
business license to show a change in
(1) the business license holder's legal name; or
(2) the business name as described in (a)(1)(A) or (B) of this section [; OR

(3) THE ADDRESS OF THE BUSINESS].

12 AAC 12.050 is amended by adding new subsections to read:

(d) A business license holder may request a new business license under
AS 43.70.030(e)(2) within 30 days after issuance of the initial business license if when preparing
the license application the holder

(1) inerror placed information in the wrong place on the application; or
(2) made an error in entering information; in this subparagraph, "error"
(A) means a typographical or similar non-substantive mistake:
(B) includes a spelling error or an error in identifying a primary or
secondary line of business.

(e) Atany time during the life of a business license, the department will update the
mailing or physical address at no charge upon the license holder's request. (Eff. 11/4/98, Register
148; am 3 /26 /2[5, Register 213)

Authority:  AS 08.01.080 AS 43.70.030 AS 43.70.090

AS 43.70.020
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12 AAC 12.990(6) is repealed and readopted to read:
(6) "line of business" has the meaning given in AS 43.70.110;
(Eff. 11/4/98, Register 148; am 6/27/2004. Register 170; am é/f_é_/gﬁ@ Register 2/3)
Authority:  AS 08.01.080 AS 43.70.090 AS 43.70.110

AS 08.70.075 AS 43.70.105
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