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State of Alaska, Department of Health and Social Services 
Division of Behavioral Health 

Grants & Contracts Support Team 
 P.O. Box 110650, Juneau, AK  99811-0650 

 
FASD CASE MANAGEMENT SERVICES  

  
_________________________________________, (Provider) enters into a Provider Agreement with the 
State of Alaska, Department of Health & Social Services (DHSS) for the purpose of providing FASD case 
management services to individuals previously diagnosed with FASD by a FASD team supported by a state 
provider agreement, for the State of Alaska’s FASD Case Management Services Program.  By entering into 
this Provider Agreement, the Provider agrees to the following, including all applicable provisions of the 
following Appendices and Attachments: 
  
APPENDICES:  

A. 7 AAC 81, Grant Services for Individuals, Revised 6/23/06 
C. Privacy & Security Procedures for Providers 
D. Resolution for Alaska Native Entities 

 

ATTACHMENTS 
1. FASD Case Management Forms Instructions 
2. Case Management Record of Contact 
3. FASD Case Management Invoice 
4. Community Referral Form 
5. Family Service Plan 
6. Data Collection 
7. Data Collection Forms 
8. Release of Information 

 
I. PROVIDER ELIGIBILTY 
The Provider agrees to the provisions of 7 AAC 81, Grant Services for Individuals (Appendix A), as well as all 
other applicable state and federal law; and declares and represents that it meets the eligibility requirements 
for a Service Provider for this Agreement.  With the signed Agreement, the Provider must submit the 
following documentation to the Administrative Contact listed in the Agreement.  

 
A. Proof of a Federal Tax ID Number; 
B. A current State of Alaska Business License;  
C. Alaska Native entities1 entering into a Provider Agreement with DHSS must provide a waiver of 

immunity from suit for claims arising out of activities of the Provider related to this Agreement using 
Appendix D;  

D. Necessary credentials for service personnel, such as copies of valid and current certifications or 
licenses;  

E. Documented proof of education and training, experience and agency policies that are necessary for 
eligibility determination; 

1. Providers must have, at a minimum, a bachelor’s level degree in social work or a related 
clinical field, or applicants may substitute successful completion of the University of Alaska, 
Fairbanks Rural Human Service Program (RHS) and/or Human Service Associate Degree 

                                                           
1 “Alaska Native entity” means an Alaska Native organization that the Secretary of the Interior acknowledges to exist as an Indian tribe through the 
Federally Recognized Indian Tribe List Act of 1994, 25 U.S.C. 479a. 
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program for the required bachelor’s level degree, in addition to at least 5 years of paid 
professional experience working with individuals with FASD in a treatment, diagnostic, or 
medical context. 

2. Providers must have at least 2 years of experience working with individuals with FASD in a 
professional treatment (mental health, developmental disabilities, special education), 
diagnostic, or medical context. 

3. If already completed, documentation of completion for FASD 101 and/or 201, and University 
of Washington course. 

4. The provider must complete the FASD Into Action training within 4 months of signing the 
provider agreement.  If the training is unavailable in the provider’s community, the provider 
will need to make special arrangements with the DHSS Program Manager.   

F.  Applicants must provide a resume and cover letter that demonstrates they have effectively worked 
with individuals and families, demonstrating the capacity to provide all core elements of case 
management including client needs assessment, development of the individualized Family Service 
Plan (Attachment 5), implementation, coordination, and reassessment of client needs later in the 
therapeutic relationship.   

G. Applicants must provide three professional letters of recommendation from service providers within 
your community. 

 
By submission of the signed Agreement, the Provider further agrees that they will comply with the 
following: 

A. The provisions of Appendix C, Privacy & Security Procedures. 
B. Facilities utilized for delivery of services meet current fire code, safety and ADA standards and are 

located where clients of the program services have reasonable and safe access.   
C. During the effective period of this Agreement, the provider agrees to keep current any and all 

licenses, certifications and credentials required of the provider agency, staff and facility to qualify 
for providing services to DHSS clients through this Agreement, and to keep current the necessary 
documentation on file with DHSS to demonstrate compliance. 

D. The Provider agrees they are not currently a member of an FASD Diagnostic Treatment Team.  
E. The Provider further agrees they will meet monthly with the diagnostic team coordinator or another 

designated diagnostic team member for clinical review of the case management work, when they 
have active cases on their caseload. 

F. All Providers must participate in monthly FASD case management teleconferences hosted by the 
DHSS Program Manager.  Additionally, Providers must participate in other state-required meetings 
and trainings as these opportunities become available. 

G. All Providers will be required to complete the FASD 101 and FASD 201 training prior to providing 
case management services to the target population.  Both the FASD 101 and 201 training must be 
taken in a face to face format, and not online.  If the Provider has completed the FASD 101 and/or 
FASD 201 training within six months prior to signing the Provider Agreement, they can waive this 
requirement once they have submitted documentation of course completion. 

H. Providers must also complete the University of Washington 4-digit diagnostic code training online 
within three months of signing the Provider Agreement.  This training provides a strong foundation 
in the diagnostic process, along with information on the primary features of FASD.  More 
information on this training can be found at  http://depts.washington.edu/fasdpn/htmls/online-
train.html 

1. The provider must complete the FASD Into Action training within 4 months of signing the 
provider agreement.  If the training is unavailable in the provider’s community, the provider 
will need to make special arrangements with the DHSS Program Manager.   

 

http://depts.washington.edu/fasdpn/htmls/online-train.htm
http://depts.washington.edu/fasdpn/htmls/online-train.htm
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II. DESCRIPTION OF SERVICES 
Case management has been identified as the primary purpose of this provider agreement because the 
primary characteristics of FASD often inhibit an individual from accessing needed services in a community, 
even when the treatment services are available and funded.  Individuals with FASD often have difficulty 
following through with referrals, maintaining a schedule, and coordinating services. 
 
Clients who have received a diagnosis from a FASD Diagnostic Team with a provider agreement within the 
three years of their referral to the FASD Case Management Program are eligible for case management 
services.  Clients who have received a diagnosis more than three years before their referral for case 
management service may be offered said services at the discression of the DHSS Program Manager. 
 
Case management means a supportive, rehabilitation service provided to recipients in the target population 
that assists the recipient and their family in the access and coordination of needed medical, psychiatric, 
mental health, educational, vocational, social-supports, or community-based services, related assessments, 
and post-diagnosis follow-up activities. 
 
There may be more than one FASD case manager in the community. Individuals and families may choose the 
case manager who provides services.   
 
The services offered under the umbrella of case management must meet the criteria outlined in the 
regulations 7 AAC 43.1990 Definitions, for “care coordination” and “case management.”  The Department 
will pay a behavioral health provider for case management for a recipient or recipient’s family, only if it is for 
one of the following purposes: 

1. coordinate assessments, treatment planning, and service delivery; 
2. provide linkage between the recipient and other needed services, which include but are not 

limited to medical, mental health, substance abuse, physical therapy, occupational therapy, 
speech and language therapy, and educational services; 

3. provide advocacy and support to the parents and foster parents of a child with an FASD. 
4. provide overall advocacy and support for the recipient’s social, educational, legal, and 

treatment needs. 
 
The department will not pay a case manager for the following; 

(1) travel to or from a meeting; 
(2) time spent in or preparing for a meeting; 
(3) serving as a member of an interdisciplinary team; 
(4) writing or monitoring a behavioral health treatment plan; 
(5) any case management services provided by a family member or foster parent of the recipient. 

 
Case management may be provided within the home, workplace, school, or any other appropriate 
community setting. 
 
Case management does not require the recipient to be present and may be provided at the same time the 
recipient is receiving another service.  This means that contact with other service Providers in the interest of 
the client can be billable as long as it does not exceed 25% of the billable hours.  The case manager shall 
develop a Family Service Plan (FSP) in conjunction with the client, family, and other diagnostic team 
members involved to identify needs, goals, outcomes, objectives, and issues identified during the diagnosis.  
This FSP will be completed collaboratively with the client, their family, and any other people important to 
the client’s recovery.  The FSP will be reviewed and revised every six months.  Please see the Family Service 
Plan (FSP) template, Attachment 5. 
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Case managers are encouraged to use Person-Centered Planning in developing the FSP with the client and 
their family.  Person-Centered Planning recognizes that traditional models of planning for service provision 
have operated around the individual receiving the service, with professionals (such as doctors, psychiatrists, 
nurses, support workers, care managers, occupational therapists, and social workers) making decisions 
regarding the types of support received.  Traditional models have also focused on the person's deficits and 
negative behaviors, labeling the person and creating a disempowering mindset from the start. 
 
Person-Centered Planning offers an alternative to such models, striving to place the individual at the center 
of decision-making and treating family members as partners.  The process focuses on discovering the 
person's gifts, skills and capacities, and listening for what is really important to the person.  It is based on the 
values of human rights, independence, choice and social inclusion, and is designed to enable people to 
direct their own services and supports in a personalized way rather than attempting to fit within pre-existing 
service systems. 
 
DHSS will provide case managers training in Person-Centered Planning within the first six months of their 
Provider Agreement. 
 
Each increment of billable case management activity must be recorded on the Case Management Record of 
Contact (Attachment 2).  This form will document both the type of case management service that has 
occurred and will track the events of each case management encounter and what the next steps will be.  The 
original copy containing the clients identifying information will be kept by the case manager.  This copy will 
remain in the auditable file of the case manager.  The case manager will be given a file template and will 
maintain each client file to that standard. 
 
Referral is one of the core tasks of the case manager, as many individuals with FASD have difficulty reaching 
out to and keeping track of the treatment services they need.  Case managers will also be required to 
complete a FASD Case Management Community Referral Form (Attachment 4) for each referral they make 
with a client.  A hard copy of this form will be kept in the auditable case management file for each client.   
 
At the time of billing, case managers may hand deliver invoices and records of contact or send them through 
certified mail. The case manager may also use Direct Service Messaging (DSM) to submit the referral record 
along with the invoice for that month.  The case manager will note the status of each referral completed by 
resubmitting the referral form with the ‘three-month follow up’ section completed.  This will be submitted 
no later than the third billing cycle from the original referral date.  The accurate tracking and rate of follow 
up on all referrals is one of the key components of the FASD case manager evaluation plan.  More 
information about Direct Service Messaging (DSM) can be found in Section IV BILLING.  
 
When making a referral for a client to other community services, case managers must be mindful of 
maintaining HIPAA regulations and get client consent if the case manager is to share identifying or sensitive 
information with another service provider.  The case manager will have the client (or their legal 
representative) sign a release of information form before sharing any identifying or confidential information 
with another agency. 
 
Case managers will also be expected to have their clients participate in data collection for the DHSS by 
completing the Data Collection tools detailed in Attachment 7: the Client Status Review (CSR), the Alaska 
Screening Tool (AST), and the Client Satisfaction Survey.  Please see (Attachment  7) Data Collection Forms 
for examples of these DHSS data collection measures. 
 
INSTRUCTIONS FOR SUBMITTING A CLAIM TO THE STATE FOR PAYMENT: 
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At the time a client is enrolled with a case manager, that client will receive a unique case number from the 
State.  In order to submit a claim to the State for payment, the case manager must submit the following to 
the Program Contact: 

i. Case Management Record of Contact (Attachment 2) 
ii. Billing Record (Attachment 3) 

iii. FASD Case Management Community Referral Form (Attachment 4) 
 
Please see Section VI. CONFIDENTIALITY AND SECURITY OF CLIENT INFORMATION for submission 
procedures, and (Attachment 1) FASD Case Management Forms Instructions, for completion of all the 
required forms.   
 
Training on billing and data collection will be offered by DHSS monthly or as needed. 
 
 
III. CLIENT ELIGIBILITY 
Any individual who has received an FASD diagnosis statewide; AND was diagnosed with FASD within the 
three years prior to referral to the case management program will be eligible for FASD case management 
services.  Individuals of any age may be eligible for case management services.   
 
IV. BILLING 
Providers submitting claims to DHSS for services provided to a client shall include itemized charges 
describing only the DHSS approved services. 
 
Case management services (as defined, under section II. DESCRIPTION OF SERVICES) will be billed in 15 
minute increments and reimbursed at a rate of $64.00 per hour.  No more than 180 hours of case 
management services can be reimbursed for each recipient per fiscal year.  This equates to roughly 3.75 
hours of client contact per week each year. 
 
DHSS is the payer of last resort.  If applicable to the services provided under this agreement, the Provider 
will have a Medicaid Provider Number and will make reasonable effort to bill all eligible services to Medicaid 
or any other available sources of payment before seeking payment through this provider agreement.  Clients 
seen through DHSS funded services will not be charged any sliding-scale fee, deductible, co-pay or 
administrative fee for covered services.   
 
Clients with a primary payer source such as private insurance or Medicaid are eligible to be enrolled in the 
services described in this agreement if they meet the client eligibility requirements.  The Provider must bill 
the primary source first, and submit an Explanation of Benefits noting denial of payment for services if 
payment is being sought from DHSS for clients with a primary payer source.  If DHSS pays for a service, and a 
primary payment source subsequently submits payment for the same service, the Provider shall credit back 
to DHSS any other-source payments received by the provider.  
 
Except when good cause for delay is shown, DHSS will not pay for services unless the Provider submits a 
claim within 30 days of the date the service was provided.  DHSS is the payer of last resort; therefore 
determination of payment by a primary payer source (private insurance, Medicaid, etc.) constitutes good 
cause for delay.  
 
Endorsement of a DHSS payment warrant constitutes certification that the claim for which the warrant was 
issued was true and accurate, unless written notice of an error is sent by the Provider to DHSS within 30 
days after the date that the warrant is cashed.  
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Providers may submit claims in paper form, or electronically.  Refer to Section VI of this document 
for explicit instructions about the submission of confidential or other sensitive information.  
Providers will be responsible for using appropriate safeguards to maintain and insure the 
confidentiality, privacy, and security of information transmitted to DHSS until such information is 
received by DHSS.   
 
V. SUBCONTRACTS 
Subcontracts are not allowed under the terms of this Provider Agreement.   
 
VI. CONFIDENTIALITY AND SECURITY OF CLIENT INFORMATION  
The Provider will ensure compliance with the Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act of 1996 
(HIPAA), the Health Information Technology for Economical and Clinical Health Act of 2009 (HITECH), and 45 
C.F.R. 160 and 164, if applicable, and other federal and state requirements for the privacy and security of 
protected health information the Provider receives, maintains, or transmits, whether in electronic or paper 
format.  Client information is confidential and cannot be released without the HIPAA-compliant written 
authorization of the client and DHSS, except as permitted by other state or federal law. 
 

By entering into this Agreement the Provider acknowledges and agrees to comply with the Privacy and 
Security Procedures for Providers as set forth in Appendix C to this Agreement. 
 
Confidential Reporting Instructions 
To protect the confidentiality of personally identifiable client information, reported electronically, the 
Provider must first establish the mechanism for a secure file transfer.  DHSS has recently adopted a platform 
called Direct Service Messenger (DSM), which meets HIPAA requirements for data encryption.  Do not, 
under any circumstances, send Electronically Protected Health Information (EPHI) or other sensitive data in 
email.  In order to transfer these files in a HIPAA-compliant manner, the Provider must use DSM.   
Additionally, DSM must be used only for the transfer of EPHI or other sensitive data, and not for other 
communications.  More information on DSM is available through the DHSS IT Help Desk.   
 
Alternatively, the Provider may submit hard copy information, in a sealed envelope, stamped “confidential” 
and inside another envelope.  This information must be sent by certified, registered or express mail, or by 
courier service, with a requested return receipt to verify that it was received by the appropriate individual or 
office.  Call or email the Program Contact identified under the DHSS signature at the end of this Agreement 
to arrange for secure transfer of protected client information to be reported directly to your DHSS Program 
Contact. 

VII. REPORTING AND EVALUATION 
The Provider agrees to comply with 7 AAC 81.120, Confidentiality and 7 AAC 81.150, Reports, and other 
applicable state or federal law regarding the submission of information, including the provisions of Section 
VI of this Agreement.  The Provider agrees to submit any reporting information required under this 
Agreement and to make available information deemed necessary by DHSS to evaluate the efficacy of service 
delivery or compliance with applicable state or federal statutes or regulations.  
 
The Provider agrees to provide state officials and their representative’s access to facilities, systems, books 
and records, for the purpose of monitoring compliance with this Agreement and evaluating services 
provided under this Agreement.   
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On-site Quality Assurance Reviews may be conducted by DHSS staff to ensure compliance with service 
protocols. The Provider will ensure that DHSS staff has access to program files for the purposes of follow-up, 
quality assurance monitoring and fiscal administration of the program.   
 
VIII. RECORD RETENTION 
The Provider will retain financial, administrative, and confidential client records in accordance with 7 AAC 
81.180 and with Appendix C to this Agreement.  Upon request, the Provider agrees to provide copies of the 
Provider’s records created under this Agreement to the Department of Health and Social Services, under the 
health oversight agency exception of HIPAA.  The Provider will seek approval and instruction from DHSS 
before destroying those records in a manner approved by DHSS.  In the event a Provider organization or 
business closes or ceases to exist as a Provider, the Provider must notify DHSS in a manner in compliance 
with 7 AAC 81.185 and Appendix C to this Agreement. 
 
IX ADMINISTRATIVE POLICIES 

A. The Provider must have established written administrative policies and apply these policies 
consistently in the administration of the Provider Agreement without regard to the source of the 
money used for the purposes to which the policies relate.  These policies include: employee salaries, 
and overtime, employee leave, employee relocation costs, use of consultants and consultant fees, 
training, criminal background checks, if necessary for the protection of vulnerable or dependent 
recipients of services, and conflicts of interest, as well as the following: 
 
1. Compliance with OSHA regulations requiring protection of employees from blood borne 

pathogens and that the Alaska Department of Labor must be contacted directly with any 
questions; 

2. Compliance with AS 47.05.300-390 and 7 AAC 10.900-990.  Compliance includes ensuring that 
each individual associated with the provider in a manner described under 7 AAC 10.900(b) has a 
valid criminal history check from the Department of Health and Social Services, Division of Public 
Health, Background Check Program (“BCP”) before employment or other service unless a 
provisional valid criminal history check has been granted under 7 AAC 10.920 or a variance has 
been granted under 7 AAC 10.935.  For specific information about how to apply for and receive 
a valid criminal history check please visit 
http://www.hss.state.ak.us/dhcs/CL/bgcheck/default.html or call (907) 334-4475 or (888) 362-
4228 (intra-state toll free); 

3. Compliance with AS 47.17, Child Protection, and AS 47.24.010, Reports of Harm, including 
notification to employees of their responsibilities under those sections to report harm to 
children and vulnerable adults;; 

4. If providing residential and/or critical care services to clients of DHSS, the Provider shall have an 
emergency response and recovery plan, providing for safe evacuation, housing and continuing 
services in the event of flood, fire, earthquake, severe weather, prolonged loss of utilities, or 
other emergency that presents a threat to the health, life or safety of clients in their care. 

 
B. The Provider agrees to maintain appropriate levels of insurance necessary to the responsible 

delivery of services under this Agreement, which will include items 1 and 2 below, and may include 
all the following that apply to the circumstances of the services provided.   

 
1. Worker’s Compensation Insurance for all staff employed in the provision of services under this 

Agreement, as required by AS 23.30.045.  The policy must waive subrogation against the State. 

http://www.hss.state.ak.us/dhcs/CL/bgcheck/default.htm
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2. Commercial General Liability Insurance - covering all business premises and operations used by 
the provider in the performance of services under this Agreement with minimum coverage 
limits of $300,000 combined single limit per occurrence. 

3. Commercial General Automobile Liability Insurance - covering all vehicles used by the provider 
in the performance of services under this Agreement with minimum coverage limits of $300,000 
combined single limit per occurrence. 

4. Professional Liability Insurance - covering all errors, omissions, or negligent acts in the 
performance of professional services under this Agreement.  This insurance is required for all 
Providers of clinical or residential services, or for any other Provider for whom a mistake in 
judgment, information, or procedures may affect the welfare of clients served under the 
Provider Agreement. 

 
X EQUAL EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY  
The Provider shall adhere to Alaska State Statutes regarding equal employment opportunities for all persons 
without regard to race, religion, color, national origin, age, physical or mental disability, gender or any other 
condition or status described in AS 18.80.220(a)(1) and 7 AAC 81.100.  Notice to this effect must be 
conspicuously posted and made available to employees or applicants for employment at each location that 
services are provided under this Provider Agreement; and sent to each labor union with which the provider 
has a collective bargaining agreement.  The Provider must include the requirements for equal opportunity 
employment for contracts and subcontracts paid in whole or in part with funds earned through this 
Agreement.  Further, the Provider shall comply with federal and state statutes and regulations relating to 
the prevention of discriminatory employment practices. 
 
XI CIVIL RIGHTS 
The Provider shall comply with the requirements of 7 AAC 81.110 and all other applicable state or federal 
laws preventing discrimination, including the following federal statutes: 

A. The Civil Rights Act of 1964, (42 U.S.C. 2000d);  
B. Drug Free Workplace Act of 1988, (41 U.S.C. 701-707; 
C. Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, 41 U.S.C.12101-12213). 

 
The Provider will establish procedures for processing complaints alleging discrimination on the basis of race, 
religion, national origin, age, gender, physical or mental disability or other status or condition described in 
AS 18.80.220(a)(1) and 7 AAC 81.110(b).   
 
In compliance with 7 AAC 81.110(c), the Provider may not exclude an eligible individual from receiving 
services, but with concurrence from DHSS, may offer alternative services to an individual if the health or 
safety of staff or other individuals may be endangered by inclusion of that individual. 
 
XII ACCOUNTING AND AUDIT REQUIREMENTS 
The Provider shall maintain the financial records and accounts for the Provider Agreement using generally 
accepted accounting principles.  
 
DHSS may conduct an audit of a provider’s operations at any time the department determines that an audit 
is needed.  The auditor may be a representative of DHSS; or a representative of the federal or municipal 
government, if the Agreement is provided in part by the federal or municipal government; or an 
independent certified public accountant.  The Provider will afford an auditor representing DHSS or other 
agency funding the agreement, reasonable access to the Provider’s books, documents, papers, and records 
if requested.  Audits must be conducted in accordance with the requirements of 7 AAC 81.160; including the 
requirement for a Provider to refund money paid on a questioned cost or other audit exception, if they fail 
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to furnish DHSS with a response that adequately justifies a discovery of questioned costs or other audit 
exceptions.  
 
XIII LIMITATION OF APPROPRIATIONS 
DHSS is funded with State funds, which are awarded on an annual basis.  During each state fiscal year, DHSS 
may authorize payment of costs under a Provider Agreement only to the extent of money allocated to that 
fiscal year.  Because there is a fixed amount of funding on an annual basis, it may at times be necessary for 
DHSS to prioritize the client population served under this agreement.  Limitations may include but are not 
limited to a moratorium on types of services, or a moratorium by geographic region served, or a restriction 
of services to clients with defined needs.  The decision to limit billable services shall be based solely on 
available funding. 
 
It is the Division’s intention to fund $300,000 per fiscal year for FASD Case Management (CM) services.  
While we expect these funds to cover all fiscal year, if it appears the funds will run out before the year is 
complete, a notice will be sent to all approved providers notifying them that funding of services will cease.  
Once the next fiscal cycle begins, providers will be able to resume billing for FASD Case Management 
services.   
 
XIV INDEMNIFICATION AND HOLD HARMLESS OBLIGATION 
The Provider shall indemnify, hold harmless, and defend DHSS from and against any claim of, or liability for 
error, omission, or negligent or intentional act of the Provider under this Agreement.  The Provider shall not 
be required to indemnify DHSS for a claim of, or liability for, the independent negligence of DHSS.  If there is 
a claim of, or liability for, the joint negligent error or omission of the Provider and the independent 
negligence of DHSS, fault shall be apportioned on a comparative fault basis. 
 
“Provider” and “DHSS,” as used within this section, include the employees, agents, or Providers who are 
directly responsible, respectively, to each. The term “independent negligence” is negligence other than in 
DHSS’s selection, administration, monitoring, or controlling of the Provider and in approving or accepting 
the Provider’s work. 
 
XV AMENDMENT 
The Provider acknowledges that state and federal laws relating to information privacy and security, 
protection against discriminatory practices, and other provisions included in this agreement may be evolving 
and that further amendment to this Agreement may be necessary to insure compliance with applicable law.  
Upon receipt of notification from DHSS that change in law affecting this Agreement has occurred, the 
Provider will promptly agree to enter into negotiations with DHSS to amend this Agreement to ensure 
compliance with those changes. 
 
XVI TERMINATION OF AGREEMENT AND APPEALS 
The Provider agrees to notify DHSS immediately if it is no longer eligible to provide services based on 
applicable Provider eligibility requirements set out in Section I of this Agreement.  Notification of non-
eligibility will result in automatic termination of this Agreement.  Failure to comply with the terms of this 
Agreement and/or standards outlined in the Agreement and its appendices may result in non-payment and 
automatic termination of the Agreement by DHSS.  
 
A Provider may appeal the decision to terminate a Provider Agreement under 7 AAC 81.200.  All appeals will 
be conducted in accordance with Section 7AAC 81.200-210 of the Alaska Administrative Code. 
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Except as noted above, DHSS may terminate this Agreement with 30 days’ notice.  A Provider may also 
terminate the Agreement with 30 days’ notice, but must provide assistance in making arrangements for safe 
and orderly transfer of clients and information to other Providers, as directed by DHSS.  
 
This Agreement remains in force until the Provider or DHSS terminates the Agreement or a material term of 
the Agreement is changed.  
 
I certify that I am authorized to negotiate, execute and administer this agreement on behalf of the Provider 
agency named in this agreement, and hereby consent to the terms and conditions of this agreement, and its 
appendices and attachments. 
 
PROVIDER                    DEPT. OF HEALTH & SOCIAL SERVICES 
 
 
              
Signature of Provider Representative & Date  Signature of DHSS Representative & Date 
 
 
       Darla Madden, Chief, Grants and Contracts____ 
Printed Name Provider Representative & Title Printed Name - DHSS Representative & Title  
 
 
Provider Contact & Mailing Address DHSS Contacts & Mailing Addresses  
   
_______________________________________ PROGRAM CONTACT 
_______________________________________ Genevieve Casey, Program Manager 
_______________________________________ Division of Behavioral Health 
_______________________________________ P.O. Box 110620 
_______________________________________  Juneau, AK 99811-0620  
_______________________________________ (907) 465-4984 
 Genevieve.Casey@alaska.gov 

 
Provider Phone Number(s) ADMINISTRATIVE CONTACT 
 Victoria Gibson, Grants Administrator 
______________________________________ Grants & Contracts Support Team   
Provider Email Address  PO Box 110650 
       Juneau, AK  99811-0650 
______________________________________  (907) 465-4738     
Provider’s Federal Tax ID Number   Victoria.Gibson@alaska.gov 
______________________________________ 
 
 

Providers must identify the business entity type under which they are legally eligible to provide service and 
intending to enter into this Provider Agreement.     

mailto:Genevieve.Casey@alaska.gov
mailto:Victoria.Gibson@alaska.gov
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Check Entity Type: 
 
         Private For-profit Business, licensed to do business in the State of Alaska 
 
       Non-Profit Organization Incorporated in the State of Alaska, or tax exempt under 26 U.S.C. 501(c)(3) 
 
       Alaska Native Entity, as defined in 7 AAC 78.950(1)  All applicants under this provision must submit with 
their signed Agreement, a Waiver of Sovereign Immunity, using the form provided as Appendix D to this 
Provider Agreement. 
 
       Political Subdivision of the State (City, Borough or REAA) 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 


