ALASAY BALASAY	OWNER/GUIDE REGIST Alaska Department of Fish and O 333 Raspberry Road, And Telephone: (907) 267	ISH BUSINESS <u>FRATION APPLICATIC</u> Game / Division of Sport Fish - RTS chorage, Alaska 99518-1565 -2369 or (907) 267-2299 <u>cfm?adfg=prolicenses.sportfishguides</u>	Temporary Registration #
This TEMPORARY REGISTRATION is good for 21 days from date signed by ADFG REPRESENTATIVE.			
CHECK ONE:			<i>Check if you were registered in previous years</i>
Guide Only Registration (complete sections A and C)			APPLICATION
Business Owner Registration (complete sections A and B)			MUST BE STAMPED BY
Combined Business/Guide Registration* (complete sections A, B, and C)			ADF&G TO BE
*An agent for a business cannot apply as a guide on a Combined Business/Guide Registration.			VALID
	INSTRUCTIONS	ON BACK OF FORM	
SECTION A:	ALL APPLICANTS CO	MPLETE THIS SECTION	
Name of Business (Dwner or Guide:		
	Last	First	MI
Permanent Mailing	Address: PO Box or Street Address	City	State Zip
Telephone Number:	()	In-Season Telephone Number: (1
(If different than pern	nanent) PO Box or Street Address	City	State Zip
Email Address:		Please email dfg.dsf.guides	ill be emailed to you within 21 days. @alaska.gov or call (907) 267-2369 y of your registration(s) sent to you.
SECTION B: TO BE COMPLETED BY THE BUSINESS OWNER OR THEIR AGENT			
Name of Business: State of Alaska B Name of Business * <i>Saltwater operator</i>	DRMATION: An agent for a business ca usiness License Number: Owner: rs: Please obtain logbooks for your busin rs: Remember to register ALL your vessels	Expiration	Date: <u>Mo/Date/Yr</u>
SECTION C: TO BE COMPLETED BY THE GUIDE OR THEIR AGENT			
2025 Alaska Spor	rt Fishing License #:	Date of B	irth: <u>Mo/Date/Yr</u>
SIGNATURE OF	BUSINESS OWNER/AGENT or GUI	DE:	
I hereby certify that all information is true and correct and that I understand this information is subject to public disclosure. (NOTE: Making a false statement or omitting a material fact is subject to a maximum penalty of \$10,000 or 1 year imprisonment, or both, per AS 11.56.210.)			
X		Circle one: Applicant or Agent	Date: <u>Mo/Date/Yr</u>
This TEMPOI	RARY REGISTRATION must be signed and stamped b	by an ADF&G employee and in your possession be	fore guiding activities begin.
	Representative (print):		
Signature:		Place of Issue:	

Bottom Copy to Applicant



INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE 2025 SPORT FISH BUSINESS OWNER/GUIDE REGISTRATION

<u>Attention</u>: *The following will apply without exception*:

- 1. All applicable sections of the registration must be complete and legible prior to ADF&G validation. No "pending," "unknowns," or blanks will be accepted.
- 2. Incomplete registration forms will be returned, resulting in a processing delay.
- 3. A signature is required.

4. This is a temporary registration that expires in 21 days. Your wallet-sized registration card(s) will be emailed

to you. You may reply to the email to request a hard copy, which will be mailed to you within 2 business days.

5. There may be additional state and federal requirements to operate as a business or guide. It is your responsibility to determine what those requirements are.

INSTRUCTIONS:

SECTION A: <u>ALL</u> applicants must complete this section.

SECTION B: BUSINESS OWNER OR THEIR AGENT: Complete this section if you are the owner/agent of the sport fishing business. This section should be filled out even if the owner does not intend to personally guide clients. An agent for this business **CANNOT** apply as a guide on the same registration. A separate registration application must be submitted.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO BUSINESS OWNERS

State regulation (5 AAC 75.075) requires all business owners providing sport fishing guide services in Alaska to register with the Department of Fish and Game <u>before</u> guiding services begin. All business owners are required to register all charter vessels with ADF&G prior to commencement of guiding activities. Saltwater operators are also required to acquire logbook(s) before staring guiding operations. *Guides must have a copy of the business owner's ADF&G business registration in their possession while guiding.*

SECTION C: GUIDES: Complete this section if you intend to guide for a sport fish operation owned by someone other than you, or if you are a business owner who also intends to guide (owner/operator).

U.S. COAST GUARD OPERATOR'S LICENSE: A registered sport fish guide operating a motorized vessel with clients or transporting clients in a motorized vessel on navigable waters must have a USCG operator's license in their possession. If you are not sure of the particular USCG operator's license you need, you can contact USCG at (907) 271-6736 (option 5). To check on navigable waters, call USCG at (907) 428-4200 (option 4 – Prevention) then (option 5 – Waterways).

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO GUIDES

State regulation (5 AAC 75.075) requires all guides providing sport fishing guide services in Alaska to register with the Department of Fish and Game *before* guiding activities begin.

WHAT A GUIDE MUST HAVE IN POSSESSION WHILE GUIDING

A sport fish business owner or guide should be able to present all documents required for registration upon request by a representative of the Department of Fish and Game, peace officer of the state, or law enforcement representative of the National Marine Fisheries Service. While engaged in sport fishing guide services, a sport fishing guide shall have the following readily available for inspection.

- A current sport fishing guide registration;
- A copy of the current ADF&G sport fishing business registration of the guide's employer;
- A current Alaska sport fishing license and applicable tags, stamps, or permits that are required to engage in the sport fishery for which the guide services are being provided;
- An identification card issued to the sport fishing guide by a state or federal agency that bears a photo of the sport fishing guide
- If operating in saltwater, a current years' logbook