## Notice of Utility Request

The REGULATORY COMMISSION OF ALASKA (Commission) gives notice that on July 18, 2024, the Municipality of Anchorage d/b/a Anchorage Hydropower (AHP) filed a request that we acknowledge AHP's acquisition of the expertise required to fully participate as a voting member of the Eklutna Operating Committee (EOC). Docket No. U-24-024 was opened to address this matter.

AHP, Chugach Electric Association, Inc. (Chugach), and Matanuska Electric Association, Inc. (MEA) own the Eklutna Hydroelectric Project and operate it through the EOC. AHP is authorized under Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity (Certificate) No. 780 to provide wholesale public electric utility service through its ownership share of the Eklutna Hydroelectric Project but currently does not have voting rights on the EOC. In Order U-19-021(39), the Commission required AHP to acquire the expertise required to fully participate as a voting member of the EOC before those voting rights could be reinstated.

You may obtain information about this request by contacting Dean Thompson, Counsel for AHP, at 255 East Fireweed Lane, Suite 200, Anchorage, AK 99503; phone: (907) 277-1604. The complete filing is also available for inspection at the Commission's office, 701 West 8th Avenue, Suite 300, Anchorage, AK, 99501; Phone: (907) 276-6222, or may be viewed at the Commission's website, <u>http://rca.alaska.gov/</u> by typing Docket No. "U-24-024" in the *Find a Matter* search box.

To comment on this filing, please file your comments by 5:00 p.m., August 26, 2024, at the Commission's address above or via our website at:

https://rca.alaska.gov/RCAWeb/WhatsNew/PublicNoticesComments.aspx

Please reference Docket No. U-24-024 and include a statement that you have filed a copy of the comments with AHP at the address given above. Individuals or groups of people with disabilities, who require special accommodations, auxiliary aids or service, or alternative communications formats, please contact Naomi Johnston at (907) 276-6222, toll-free at 1-800-390-2782, TTY/Alaska Relay: 7–1–1 or 1 (800) 770-8973, or send a request via electronic mail to rca.mail@alaska.gov by August 19, 2024.

DATED at Anchorage, Alaska, this 26<sup>th</sup> day of July 2024.

REGULATORY COMMISSION OF ALASKA

John Paul Manaois

for John Paul Manaois (Jul 26, 2024 15:01 AKDT) Robert A. Doyle Chairman