NOTICE OF PROPOSED CHANGES ON ARTS LICENSE PLATE FEE
IN THE REGULATIONS OF THE ALASKA STATE COUNCIL ON THE ARTS

BRIEF DESCRIPTION

The Alaska State Council on the Arts proposes to adopt regulations dealing with a fee for vehicle
registration plate celebrating the arts.

The Alaska State Council on the Arts_proposes to adopt regulation changes to 20 AAC 30 of the
Alaska Administrative Code, dealing with a fee for vehicle registration plate celebrating the arts
by adopting the following:

(I) 20 AAC 30.896 is proposed to be adopted as follows: An applicant for a registration
plate celebrating the arts shall pay a onetime $3 fee for the first issuance of the plate.

You may comment on the proposed regulation changes, including the potential costs to private
persons of complying with the proposed changes, by submitting written comments to Alaska State
Council on the Arts at 161 Klevin Street, Ste 102, Anchorage, AK 99508. Additionally, the Alaska
State Council on the Arts will accept comments by facsimile at 907-269-6601 and by electronic
mail at asca.info@alaska.gov . Comments may also be submitted through the Alaska Online Public
Notice System, by accessing this notice on the system and using the comment link. The comments
must be received not later than 4:30 p.m. on September 13, 2023.

You may submit written questions relevant to the proposed action to Alaska State Council on the
Arts at 161 Klevin Street, Ste 102, Anchorage, AK 99508, by facsimile at 907-269-6601 and by
electronic mail at asca.info@alaska.gov. The questions must be received at least 10 days before
the end of the public comment period. The Alaska State Council on the Arts will aggregate its
response to substantially similar questions and make the questions and responses available on the
Alaska Online Public Notice System and https://arts.alaska.gov/alaska-state-council-on-the-arts

If you are a person with a disability who needs a special accommodation in order to participate in
this process, please contact Laura Forbes at laura.forbes@alaska.gov and 907-269-6610 not later
than September 11, 2023, to ensure that any necessary accommodation can be provided.

A copy of the proposed regulation changes is available on the Alaska Online Public Notice System
and by contacting Laura Forbes at laura.forbes@alaska.gov and 907-269-6610.

A copy of material proposed for adoption by reference is available on the Alaska Online Public
Notice System. A copy of material proposed for adoption by reference may be viewed at the
agency's office at 161 Klevin Street, Ste 102, Anchorage, AK 99508.

After the public comment period ends, the Alaska State Council on the Arts will either adopt the
proposed regulation changes or other provisions dealing with the same subject, without further
notice, or decide to take no action. The language of the final regulation may be different from that
of the proposed regulation. You should comment during the time allowed if your interests could
be affected.
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APPENDIX B-2: Notice of Proposed Regulations (Non-Newspaper)

Statutory authority: AS 28.10.421(a)(3); AS 44.27.052
Statutes being implemented, interpreted, or made specific: AS 28.10.421(a)(3)

Fiscal information: The proposed regulation changes are not expected to require an increased
appropriation.

The Alaska State Council on the Arts keeps a list of individuals and organizations interested in its
regulations. Those on the list will automatically be sent a copy of all of the Alaska State Council
on the Arts notices of proposed regulation changes. To be added to or removed from the list, send
arequest to the Alaska State Council on the Arts at Alaska State Council on the Arts at 161 Klevin
Street, Ste 102, Anchorage, AK 99508, by facsimile at 907-269-6601 and by electronic mail at
asca.info@alaska.gov giving your name, and either your e-mail address or mailing address, as you
prefer for receiving notices.

Individuals can also sign up to receive automated notifications of all State of Alaska notices,
including public notice for regulation changes, by subscribing to the Alaska Online Public Notices
System: https://aws.state.ak.us/OnlinePublicNotices/Default.aspx.

Date: July 31, 2023

Andrea Noble, Executive Director, ASCA
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