**Draft Minutes** Nelson Lagoon Fish and Game Advisory Committee August 9, 2022 Starting at 1:00 pm

# **Present in person:**

Mark McNeley

Shannon Johnson

Justine Gundersen

**Trevor Edwards** 

Angela Johnson

John Nelson Jr.

Ray Johnson

Darren Johnson

Felicia Johnson

Tim Heuker

Samantha McNeley

Melinda Johnson

Leona Nelson

Lila Johnson

Sherman McNeley

# Phone:

Bobbie Allen

Butch Gundersen-Former Chair

Theo Chesley

Jared Danielson

**Bob Murphy** 

Charles Russell

Bronwyn Jones

Robin

Ernie Weiss

Rhiannon Heuker

## **Elections:**

Election Guidelines- Open the floor for nominations. Nelson Lagoon Residents nominate who to be on board. Do not need to be a resident in NLG to be on board.

15 seats in total, don't need to fill all seats.

Future meetings only need a majority of board members to make a quorum

You cannot lower the seats if there is a nomination

Floor open for nominations:

Chair-

Vice-

Secretary-

Angela Johnson:

Darren Johnson:

Shannon Johnson:

Tim Heuker:

Theo Chesley:

for Paul Schaack:

Mark McNeley

Melinda Johnson

Butch Gundersen

Justine Gundersen

Derek Rysewyk

Dick Rysewyk

Samantha

John Nelson Jr.

Rhiannon Heuker

Sherman McNeley

Leona Nelson

Ray Johnson

Brian Hartman

Trevor Edwards

Felicia Johnson

Butch opens the meeting, does not want to serve as the chair

Ray Johnson's Votes:

- 3 Angela, Tim, Mark, Darren, Sam
- 2 Sherman, Shannon, Leona, Ray, Melinda
- 1 Rihanna, John Nelson Jr., Trevor, Paul, Dick

Angela Johnson's Votes:

- 3 Angela, Tim, Mark, Paul, Sam
- 2 Melinda, Ray, Rihanna, Sherman, Dick
- 1 Trevor, Darren, Leona, John, Shannon

People arguing on who can vote...

### Votes tallied

### 2022 Board Members:

3 Year term:
Mark McNeley-Chair
Tim Heuker- Vice Chair
Angela Johnson- Secretary
Paul Schaack
Darren Johnson

2 Year term: John Nelson Jr. Samantha McNeley Ray Johnson Sherman McNeley Richard Rysewyk

1 Year term: Trevor Edwards Shannon Johnson Leona Nelson Melinda Johnson Reanna Heuker

Terms end in June
Need to have elections before year runs out
1 year terms will end in June 2023
2 year terms will end in June 2024
3 year terms will end in June 2025

3 unexcused absences before you can be voted off the committee.

Motion adjourned at 3:07 pm by Mark McNeley Seconded by Leona Nelson.

Approved: 9/16/22