Alaska Public Broadcast Commission Meeting Time: 10am Date: March 18, 2021 Via MS Teams

Agenda

- I. Introduction of new APBC Commissioners & administration of oath
 - a. Moment of silence for the passing of member Scott Yahr
 - b. Manoj Ingle
 - c. Brian Landrum

II. Commissioner Disclosures (pursuant to SOA Ethics Act AS 39.52 and Operating Policy #05-003, Section

- II F)
 - II. Report from Co-chairs
 - a. Marc Wheeler
 - b. Brenda Hewitt
- III. Public Comment
- IV. New Business
 - a. Mollie Kabler, APBI
 - b. Report from Dept. of Administration Deputy Commissioner Dave Donley
 - c. Ed Ullman, KAKM
 - d. Station reports.
 - i. See written report from KHNS Kay Clements
- V. Public Comment
- VI. Commissioner Comments
- VII. Next Meeting Date
- VIII. Adjournment

We are using MS Teams for the first time and to optimize everyone's experience, please follow these guidelines:

- Please use audio only. We are asking that the video option be left for the Commissioners (if they choose). Reducing video output will improve the overall experience for everyone.
- Please mute your audio unless you are speaking.
- Please speak clearly and state your name and where you are calling from each time you speak for those listening and for the recording.
- If you are teleconferencing by phone, but using the browser to watch, please mute your Microsoft Teams computer audio and turn your general computer sound off. This prevents audio feedback (screeching sounds or echoing)
- When using the browser version of Microsoft Teams, you will be prompted by your browser (in a pop-up window) to grant permissions for the use of microphone.
- We highly recommend that you Download the app prior to the meeting as it will give you the most functionality.
- Try to choose a quiet conferencing space for the meeting and remove any background noise (ex. turn off fans, tv's, radios, etc.).

• There is an option to go into "enter full screen" under the "more actions" (...) option for presentations, click 'escape' to exit out of "full screen" when you are done.

Microsoft Teams meeting Join on your computer or mobile app <u>Click here to join the meeting</u> Or call in (audio only) +1 907-202-7104,,266507336# United States, Anchorage Phone Conference ID: 266 507 336#

Commissioners: Aaron Weaver 907-229-5147 weavervideo@yahoo.com

Leo Luczak 907-518-0483 luczak@ak.net

Marc Wheeler 907-957-5004 marc@coppa.biz

Frank McQueary 907-223-7528 fmcqueary@gci.net

Brenda Hewitt 907-957–1261 brenda@hewitt.net

Dwight Upton 210–793-1851 Dwight.c.upton@gmail.com

Manoj Ingle 907-355-3302 mingleco@gmail.com

Brian Landrum 907-891-1890 screensounds@gmx.com Staff: Vanessa Kitchen Executive Secretary III Office of the Commissioner Department of Administration 907.269.6293 vanessa.kitchen@alaska.gov