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CERTIFICATION OF COMPLIANCE

I, Sara Chambers, Director for the Division of Corporations, Business and
Professional Licensing, certify that, as required by AS 44.62.260 in order to make
the attached four pages of regulations permanent, as of this date a legal opinion of
the Department of Law has been requested under AS 44.62.060, a notice conforming
to AS 44.62.200 was issued in compliance with AS 44.62.190, and an opportunity for
public comment was provided under AS 44.62.210, for the following emergency
regulation:

12 AAC 02.145, 12 AAC 02.155, 12 AAC 02.242, 12 AAC 02.250, and 12 AAC
02.280, dealing with application and emergency courtesy license fees.

This regulation originally was filed as an emergency regulation on November 30,
2020.

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation.
Although no public comments were received, the Department of Commerce,

Community, and Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private
persons of the regulatory action being taken.

DATE:
Juneau, Alaska

Digitally signed by Sara Chambers
Sara Chambers pase:y see chanver

Sara Chambers, Director
Division of Corporations, Business and
Professional Licensing

s I\‘}.‘W Yoy FILING CERTIFICATION

I, "Kevin Meyer, Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that
on ‘F&‘OMWM 7 , 2021 at 46| Am. 1 filed the attached

regulation according to the provisions of AS 44.62.
< .
d
,@D« Kevin Meyer, Liettenant Governor

Register: Zg:}; 'Pfr‘)ﬂ\ ZO?_\ :




FOR DELEGATION OF THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR'’S AUTHORITY

I, KEVIN MEYER, LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF ALASKA,
designate the following state employees to perform the Administrative Procedures Act
filing functions of the Office of the Lieutenant Governor:

Josh Applebee, Chief of Staff
Kady Levale, Notary Administrator
April Simpson, Regulations and Initiatives Specialist

IN TESTIMONY WHEREQF, I have
signed and affixed the Seal of the State of
Alaska, in Juneau, on December 11th,
2018.

oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

KEVIN MEYER
LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR
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The emergency adoption of 12 AAC 02.145(7) is made permanent to read: Aduiiteadive e oy
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Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions.

The emergency amendment of 12 AAC 02.145(1) is made permanent to read:

(1) nonrefundable application fee for

(7) emergency courtesy license fee, $950. (Eff. 1/22/93, Register 125; am
10/29/94, Register 132; am 11/15/96, Register 140; am 5/5/99, Register 150; am 10/28/2000,
Register 156; am 11/15/2002, Register 164; am 10/15/2004, Register 172; am 10/31/2008,
Register 188; am 12/3/2010, Register 196; am 12/2/2012, Register 204; am 11/30/2014, Register
212; am 10/22/2016, Register 220; am 7/4/2020, Register 235; am 11/30/2020, Register 237)

Authority:  AS 08.01.062 AS 08.01.065 AS 08.65.100
’ 13 M < —— P
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The emergency amendment of 12 AAC 02.155(a)(1) is made permanent to read:
(1) nonrefundable application fee for
(A) initial license, $100;

(B) emergency courtesy license, $50;

The emergency adoption of 12 AAC 02.155(a)(9) is made permanent to read:
(9) emergency courtesy license fee, $80.

(Eff. 5/4/90, Register 114; am 5/28/93, Register 126; am 4/20/96, Register 138; am 4/11/98,
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(1) nonrefundable application fee for

(A) initial license, $350;
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(B) emergency courtesy license, $50;

The emergency adoption of 12 AAC 02.242(6) is made permanent to read:

(6) emergency courtesy license fee, $300. (Eff. 6/4/93, Register 126; am 10/1/93,
Register 127; am 10/29/94, Register 132; am 11/15/96, Register 140; am 11/27/98, Register 148;
am 12/16/2001, Register 160; am 12/9/2010, Register 196; am 12/2/2012, Register 204; am
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(10) emergency courtesy license fee, $60.

Achnr mys Peadive, Cdie‘)
Reqister 237 (aprit 20201, Sincy
(A) initial license, $100; M 2rerganty equlations oz

(1) nonrefundable application fee for

L. Mol g P 2 manznt 1o
(B) emergency courtesy license, $50; W

neyer AWeessed
1N Yka. Z,MZ.\"t(’j_zﬂJ 2.Q u)ng" u,\s

w\% o€ Yhe
.._____.h___,___.—'—-"'"h-—-.

The emergency adoption of 12 AAC 02.250(c)(6) is made permanent to read: /i I 1: k- Rohreinistrakive.
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(6) emergency courtesy license fee, $20. (Eff. 11/20/86, Register 100; am 10/1/88,

Register 107; am 5/20/92, Register 122; am 5/28/93, Register 126; am 10/29/94, Register 132;
am 4/14/96, Register 138; am 11/15/96, Register 140; am 5/30/97, Register 142; am 11/27/98,
Register 148; am 11/26/2000, Register 156; am 11/15/2002, Register 164; am 11/21/2010,

Register 196; am 11/13/2014, Register 212; am 8/30/2018, Register 227; am 11/30/2020,

Register 237)

Authority:  AS 08.01.062 AS 08.64.270 AS 08.64.276
AS 08.01.065 AS 08.64.272 AS 08.64.315
AS 08.64.107

Berg A e e
The emergency adoption of 12 AAC 02.280(1)(D) is made permanent to read:

(D) emergency courtesy license, $50;
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MEMORANDUM State of Alaska

Department of Law

To:  The Honorable Kevin Meyer Date: February 16, 2021
Lieutenant Governor
File No.: 2020200701

DS
| Y
Thru:  Sysan R. Pollard RP Tel. No.:  465-3600

Chief Assistant Attorney General
and Regulations Attorney
Legislation and Regulations Section

From:  Steven C. Weaver SCW Re:  Department of Commerce,
Senior Assistant Attorney General Community, and Economic
Legislation and Regulations Section Development regulations re: fees for

emergency courtesy licenses for
certain board-regulated professions
(12 AAC 02.145 - 12 AAC 02.280)

The Department of Law has reviewed, against the statutory standards of the
Administrative Procedure Act, the attached emergency regulations that the Department of
Commerce, Community, and Economic Development intends to make permanent. Based upon
our review, we find no legal problems. The emergency regulations were adopted, were filed, and
took effect on November 30, 2020. They will expire on March 29, 2021 unless made permanent.

This memorandum constitutes the written statement of approval under AS 44.62.060(b)
and (c) that authorizes your office to file the attached regulations. The emergency regulations
were approved by the Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development, after
the close of the public comment period, as permanent regulations. Reflecting recent emergency
regulations from a number of professional licensing boards to provide for emergency courtesy
licenses--in part to address the COVID-19 pandemic, and in part to address future disasters or
urgent situations--the emergency regulations from the Department of Commerce, Community,
and Economic Development establish fees for the new licenses.

The November 30, 2020 emergency adoption order, the December 2, 2020 public notice
and the January 15, 2021 certification of compliance all state that this action 1s not expected to
require an increased appropriation. Therefore, a fiscal note under AS 44.62.195 is not required.



Honorable Kevin Meyer, Lieutenant Governor February 16, 2021
File No. 2020200701 Page 2 of 2

We have made some technical corrections to conform the regulations in accordance with
AS 44.62.125. The corrections are shown on the attached copy of the regulations.

SCW

cc w/enc: Hon. Julie Anderson, Commissioner
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Amy Demboski, Assistant Commissioner and Regulations Contact
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Sara Chambers, Director
Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Jun Maiquis, Regulations Specialist
Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Harriet Dinegar-Milks, Senior Assistant Attorney General
Commercial, Fair Business, and Child Support Section



NOTICE OF ADOPTION OF EMERGENCY REGULATION ON OCCUPATIONAL
LICENSING FEES FOR EMERGENCY COURTESY LICENSE IN THE REGULATIONS OF
THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

BRIEF DESCRIPTION: The Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development,
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing proposes to make permanent regulation
changes made by emergency regulation regarding occupational licensing fees for emergency courtesy
license for the Board of Certified Direct-Entry Midwives, Board of Social Work Examiners, Board of
Marital and Family Therapy, State Medical Board, and Board of Nursing.

On November 30, 2020, the Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
(Department) adopted, as an emergency regulation, changes in 12 AAC 02 of the Alaska Administrative
Code dealing with application and emergency courtesy license fees, including the following:

1. 12 AAC 02.145. Board of Certified Direct-Entry Midwives, is proposed to add $50 application
and $950 emergency courtesy license fees.

2. 12 AAC 02.155. Board of Social Work Examiners, is proposed to add $50 application and $80
emergency courtesy license fees.

3. 12 AAC 02.242. Board of Marital and Family Therapy, is proposed to add $50 application and
$300 emergency courtesy license fees.

4. 12 AAC 02.250. State Medical Board, is proposed to add $50 application fee; $20 and $60
emergency courtesy license fees for physician assistants and mobile intensive care paramedics,
respectively.

5. 12 AAC 02.280. Board of Nursing: fees for nurses and advanced practice registered nurses, is
proposed to add $50 application fee; and amend the fee title to emergency courtesy license fee.

The emergency regulation took effect on November 30, 2020, and will expire March 29, 2021 unless
made permanent. The Department intends to make the emergency regulation permanent.

You may comment on the regulation changes, including the potential costs to private persons of
complying with the changes, by submitting written comments to Jun Maiquis, Regulations Specialist,
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-
0806. Additionally, the Department will accept comments by facsimile at (907) 465-2974 and by
electronic mail at RegulationsAndPublicComment@alaska.gov. Comments may also be submitted
through the Alaska Online Public Notice System by accessing this notice on the system at
http:/notice.alaska.gov/200319, and using the comment link. The comments must be received not later
than 4:30 p.m. on January 6, 2021. Comments reccived after this deadline will not be considered by the
Department.

You may submit written questions relevant to the proposed action to Jun Maiquis, Regulations Specialist,
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-
0806 or by e-mail at RegulationsAndPublicComment@alaska.gov. The questions must be received at
least 10 days before the end of the public comment period. The Department will aggregate its response
to substantially similar questions and make the questions and responses available on the Alaska Online
Public Notice System and on the Department’s website at
https://www.commerce.alaska. gov/web/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing.aspx. The Department may, but is not
required to, answer written questions received after the 10-day cut-off date and before the end of the
comment period.

If you are a person with a disability who needs a special accommodation in order to participate in this
process, please contact Jun Maiquis at (907) 465-2537 or RegulationsAndPublicComment@alaska.gov
not later than December 30, 2020 to ensure that any necessary accommodation can be provided.



A copy of the emergency regulation is available on the Alaska Online Public Notice System and by
contacting Jun Maiquis at (907) 465-2537 or RegulationsAndPublicComment@alaska.gov, or go to
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/portals/5/pub/CBPL-EmergencyCourtesyLicenseFees-1 120.pdf.

The language of the permanent regulation may be different from that of the original emergency regulation
and may include other provisions dealing with the same subject. You should comment during the time
allowed if your interests could be affected. Written comments and questions received are public records
and are subject to public inspection.

Statutory Authority: AS 08.01.010; AS 08.01.062; AS 08.01.065; AS 08.01.100; AS 08.63.100; AS
08.63.110; AS 08.63.130; AS 08.63.140; AS 08.64.107; AS 08.64.270; AS 08.64.272; AS 08.64.276; AS
08.64.315; AS 08.65.100; AS 08.68.220; AS 08.95.030; AS 08.95.110; AS 08.95.120; AS 08.95.125
Statutes Being Implemented, Interpreted, or Made Specific: AS 08.01.010; AS 08.01.062; AS
08.01.065; AS 08.01.100; AS 08.63.100; AS 08.63.110; AS 08.63.130; AS 08.63.140; AS 08.64.107; AS
08.64.270; AS 08.64.272; AS 08.64.276; AS 08.64.315; AS 08.65.100; AS 08.68.220; AS 08.95.030; AS
08.95.110; AS 08.95.120; AS 08.95.125

Fiscal Information: The regulations are not expected to require an increased appropriation.

DATE: ///90/2"7"’ o

. £ . . .

is, Regulations Specialist

ion of Eorporations, Business and
Professional Licensing

For each occupation regulated under the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing,
the Division keeps a list of individuals or organizations who are interested in the regulations of that
occupation. The Division automatically sends a Notice of Proposed Regulations to the parties on the
appropriate list each time there is a proposed change in an occupation's regulations in Title 12 of the
Alaska Administrative Code. If you would like your address added to or removed from such a list, send
your request to the Division at the address above, giving your name, either your e-mail address or mailing
address (as you prefer for receiving notices), and the occupational area in which you are interested.
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ADDITIONAL REGULATION NOTICE INFORMATION
(AS 44.62.190(d))

Adopting agency: Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development, Division of
Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing.

General subject of regulation: Occupational licensing fees for emergency courtesy license.

Citation of regulation: 12 AAC 02.145, 12 AAC 02.155, 12 AAC 02.242, 12 AAC 02.250, and
12 AAC 02.280.

Department of Law file number: 2020200701.

Reason for the proposed action: Emergency regulation to conform with the emergency courtesy
licensure provisions implemented by licensing boards.

Appropriation/Allocation: Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing — #2360.

Estimated annual cost to comply with the proposed action to:

A private person: $50 application fee; emergency courtesy license fees will range from $20 to $950
depending on licensing boards.

Another state agency: None known.

A municipality: None known.

Cost of implementation to the state agency and available funding (in thousands of dollars):
No costs are expected in FY 2021 or in subsequent years.

The name of the contact person for the regulation:

Jun Maiquis, Regulations Specialist

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Telephone: (907) 465-2537

E-mail: jun.maiquis@alaska.gov

The origin of the emergency regulation action: Division of Corporations, Business and
Professional Licensing.

Date: H/ﬁo /%?D Prepared by: m@/%m"f

Jun Ma’ﬁuis
Regulgtions Specialist



AFFIDAVIT OF NOTICE OF ADOPTION OF EMERGENCY REGULATION
AND FURNISHING OF ADD A RMAT

I, Jun Maiquis, Regulations Specialist, of the Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic
Development, Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, being sworn, state the
following:

As required by AS 44.62.250, notice of the November 30, 2020 emergency changes to 12 AAC
02.145, 12 AAC 02.155, 12 AAC 02.242, 12 AAC 02.250, and 12 AAC 02.280, dealing with
application and emergency courtesy license fees, has been given under AS 44.62.190(a) by being

1. published in a newspaper or trade publication;

2. furnished to every person who has filed a request for notice of proposed action with the state
agency;

furnished to appropriate state officials;
furnished to interested persons;
furnished to the Department of Law, along with a copy of the regulation;

electronically transmitted to incumbent State of Alaska legislators;

A

posted on the Alaska Online Public Notice System: as required by AS 44.62.175(a)(1) and (b) and
44.62.190(a)(1).

As required by AS 44.62.190, additional regulation notice information regarding the November 30, 2020
emergency changes to the regulation described above has been furnished to interested persons and
furnished to those in (2), (4) and (6) of the list above. The additional regulation notice information also
has been posted on the Alaska Online Public Notice System.

DATE: J’/M/:il -
uneau, Alaska N

Jun Maiquis, Regulations Specialist

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me this (4 day of Jewuory ,2021.
““‘.‘.S.”.""" 4 ()—KM-Q i \&U‘J\ I\Q)\
S\eNE. 2!y, Notfry Public in and for the
SN qsEion £ %, Staté of Alaska I
s _h (o ) My commission expires: _ (1) | piiice,
- = =
g ARY -
s ot *:



AFFIDAVIT OF AGENCY RECORD OF PUBLIC COMMENT

I, Jun Maiquis, Regulations Specialist for the Department of Commerce,
Community, and Economic Development, Division of Corporations, Business and
Professional Licensing, being duly sworn, state the following:

In compliance with AS 44.62.215, the Department of Commerce, Community, and
Economic Development did not receive any factual or other substantive information
that was submitted in writing as public comment and that was relevant to the
accuracy, coverage, or other aspect of the Department of Commerce, Community,
and Economic Development regulations on ealiniwith application and emergency
courtesy license fees for professions regulated by the Board of Certified Direct-Entry
Midwives, Board of Social Work Examiners, Board of Marital and Family Therapy,
State Medical Board, and Board of Nursing.

DATE: 1/’*// 2/
Juneau, Alaska ;
%%M
Jun w, Regulations Specialist

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me this 4 day of :-E.—n-.xxr\} , 2021.

Aiida
Notlary Public in and for the

R AL LT State of Alaska
whoe Sllrifg e, My commission expires: _ LO| offtce.




ANCHORAGE DAILY NEWS

AFFIDAVIT OF PUBLICATION

Account #: 268972 ST OF AK/DEC/OCCU
Attention To: ATTN TO: JUN MAIQUIS
PO BOX 110806, JUNEAU, AK 99811

Order #: W0019274

STATE OF ALASKA
THIRD JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Lisi Misa being first duly sworn on oath deposes
and says that she is a representative of the An-
chorage Daily News, a daily newspaper. That
said newspaper has been approved by the Third
Judicial Court, Anchorage, Alaska, and it now
and has been published in the English language
continually as a daily newspaper in Anchorage,
Alaska, and it is now and during all said time
was printed in an office maintained at the afore-
said place of publication of said newspaper.
That the annexed is a copy of an advertisement
as it was published in regular issues (and not in
supplemental form) of said newspaper on

12/02/2020

and that such newspaper was regularly distrib-
uted to its subscribers during all of said period.
That the full amount of the fee charged for the
foregoing publication is not in excess of the rate

charged private individuals.

Signed

Subscribed and sworn to before me

this 7th day of December 2020.

| j/"/Z) / ;

AN

S
avr

Yﬁary Public in and for
he State of Alaska.
Third Division
Anchorage, Alaska
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Cost: $562.78

NOTICE OF ADOPTION OF EMERGENCY REGULATION
ON OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING FEES FOR EMERGENCY
COURTESY LICENSE IN THE REGULATIONS OF THE
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

On  November 30, 2020, the Department of Commerce,
Commurity, and Economic Development (Department) ndo[;r.ed.
a5 an emerpency regulation, changes in 12 AAC 02 of the Alaska
Administrative Code dealing with application and emargency
courtesy license fees, Including the folgw[ng

1. 12 AAC 02.145. Board of Certlfied Direct-Entry Midwives, is
roposed to add $50 application and $950 emergency courtesy
Icense fees.

2. 12 AAC 02155, Board of Socisl wWork Examiners, Is proposed
to add S50 application and S80 emergency courtesy license fees
3,12 AAC 02.242, Board of Marital and Family Therapy, ks proposed
to add $50 application and $300 emergency courtesy license fees
4. 17 AAC 02.750. State Medical Board, is proposed to add $50
application fee, $20 and $40 emergency courtesy license fess
f and moblle fve care i

or
res‘mclh»e}r .

5. 12 AAC 02,280, Boprd of Nursing: fees for nurses and advanced
practice registernd nurses, Is proposed to add $50 application fee;
and amend the fee title to emergency courtesy icense fee.

The emergency rogulation took effect on November 30, 2020,
and will expire pMarch 29, 2021 unless made permanent. The
Departiment inlends o make the emergency regulation permanent.

You 1 comment on the regulation changes, Including the
potential costs to private persons of complying with the changes,

summtlglig written comments to Jun” Malguis, lations
SFEcInIESL vision of Cotporotions, Business and Prolessional
Licensing, P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0804. Additionally,

Dep will accept facsimile at (907) 465
2974 and by electronic mall at RegulationsandPublicCommentes
elaskn.gou. antments may also be submitted through the Alaska
Online Public Notice System by accessing this notice on the system
at hiipy//notice. plaska gov/200319, and using the comment Iink.
The comments must be recelved nat later than a:30 p.m, on
January 6, 2021, Commonts received after (s deadiine will not be
considered by the Depariment.

Yo mu{dsuhmll written questions refevant to the pr action
o Jun Malguls, Regulations Specialist, Divislon of porations,
Business and Professionat Licensing, P.O. Box 110806, lunea,
AX 998110806 or by e-mail at RegulationsAandPublicComments
nlnskn.fuv. The qluesllans must be received st feast 10 days
before (e ond of the public comment period. The Depariment will
%regnleits response 10 substantially similar questions and make
the questions and responses avallable on the Alaska Onlfine Public
Natice System and o the Department’s website at hitps /e,
comimerce.alaska goviweb/copl/Professionallicensing. aspx.  The
Depariment nn’?r, ut Is not required to, answer wiitten qunsilms
received after the 10.day cut-oil date and before the end of the
comment petiod,

If you are a person with a disability who needs a special

gecommodationInordertopoe icipateinthis progess, please contact

Jun Malguls at 1907) 465-2537 or RegulationsandrubliicCommentas

alaska.gov not ater than ue:e:lnl:ler 30, 2020 1o ensure that any
Y can b pros .

A copy of the emergency regulation is available on the Alaska
Online Public Notice System and by contacting Jun Maiguls at (907]
A65:2537 or Regs JPubllce Etw, ar ? o
https A commerce.alaska gov/webipior als/S/pub/CarL-Eme
igencyCourtosylicensefees-1120 pdf

The language of the | gulation may be different from
that af the original emergency regutation and may Include other
provisions dealing with the same subject. You should comment
during the time allowed [f your Interests could be aifected, Writlen
comments and questions received are public records and are
subject to public inspection

Statutory Authority: AS 08.01.010; AS 08.01.062; AS 08 01.065;
AS 08.01.100; AS 0863100, AS 08.63.110; AS 08 63.130; AS
08.63.140; AS 08.64.107; AS 08.64.270; AS 08.64.272; AS 08.64.276;
AS 08.64315; AS 08.65.100, AS 08.68.220; AS 08.95.030; AS
08.95.110; AS 08.95.120; AS 08.95.125

Belng Impl tempreted, or Made Speclfic:
AS 08.01.010; AS 08.01.062; AS 0B.01.065 AS 08.01.100; AS
08.63.100; AS 08.63.110; AS 08.63.130; AS 08 63.140; AS 08.64.107,
AS 08.64.270; AS 08.64.272; AS 0B.64.276; AS 08.64.315; AS
g%?)% “l?OSOi 955 08.68.220; AS 08.95.030; AS 08.95.110; AS 08.95.120;

Fiscal Informatlon: The regulations are not expected to require an
increased appropriation,

DATE: 11/30/2020

/54 Jun Malguls;

nn&umtlms Specialist

Division of Carporations, Business and
Professional Licensing

For each occupation regulated under the Divislon of cocparsunns}
Business and Professional Licensing, the Dlvlsll?nikcups a list o
10 are n

or f
of that occupsot%n. The Division automatically sends a Notico of
Proposed Regulations to the parties on the n?puptiatu list each
time there s a proposed {hﬂnfﬁ in a@n occupatlon's reguliations in
Title 32 of the Alaska Administrative Code. If you would ke your
address adied to or removed from such a list, send your request
to the Division at the address above, ghving your name, either your
e-mail address or malling address U prefer for receiving
notices), and the occupational area in which you are interested.

Published: December 2, 2020

RECEIVED
Juneau

DEC 10 2020
CBPL



AFFIDAVIT OF DEPARTMENT CONSIDERATION OF
BOARD RECOMMENDATIONS

I, Jun Maiquis, Regulations Specialist for the Department of Commerce, Community, and
Economic Development, Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing,
being duly sworn, state the following:

As required by AS 08.01.065(c), the Department of Commerce, Community, and
Economic Development has considered the recommendations of the Board of Certified
Direct-Entry Midwives, Board of Social Work Examiners, Board of Marital and
Family Therapy, State Medical Board, and Board of Nursing before adopting changes
to the fees in 12 AAC 02.145, 12 AAC 02.155, 12 AAC 02.242, 12 AAC 02.250, and 12
AAC 02.280.

DATE: /// ?’/2/

Juneau, Alaska

=T

Jun @s, Regulations Specialist

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me this [ﬂ day of < o Oo.r\/J , 2021.

Ale Ainl

Notdry Public in and for the

pasiitag, Stateé of Alaska X
‘\":\6 ,§!{Ff?$"'o, My commission expires: (& !amce,
SNl

- ", @
% e Wiy o f;k‘“

2, S\ W
"{%{ e Of P:'}‘\\-



FINDING OF EMERGENCY

The Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development finds that
an emergency exists under AS 44.62.250 and that an emergency regulation change
18 necessary to 12 AAC 02, dealing with occupational licensing fees, to conform to
the emergency regulations for emergency courtesy license for the Board of Certified
Direct-Entry Midwives, Board of Social Work Examiners, Board of Marital and
Family Therapy, State Medical Board, and Board of Nursing, for the immediate
preservation of the public peace, health, safety, or general welfare. The facts
constituting the emergency include the following:

Application and emergency courtesy license fees are being implemented for
these emergency regulations as required to implement emergency regulations
for courtesy licensure adopted under the authority of professional licensing
boards mentioned above under AS 08.01.

ADOPTION ORDER

Under the authority of AS 08.01.010, AS 08.01.062, AS 08.01.065, AS 08.01.100, AS
08.63.100, AS 08.63.110, AS 08.63.130, AS 08.63.140, AS 08.64.107, AS 08.64.270,
AS 08.64.272, AS 08.64.276, AS 08.64.315, AS 08.65.100, AS 08.68.220, AS
08.95.030, AS 08.95.110, AS 08.95.120, and AS 08.95.125, the attached seven pages
of regulation changes ave therefore adopted as an emergency regulation to take
effect immediately upon filing by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS
44.62.180(3).

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation.

DATE: November 30, 2020
Juneau, Alaska Digitally signed by Sara

Sal’a Chambers Chambers

Date: 2020.11,30 08:55:09 -09'00*

Sara Chambers, Divector
Division of Corporations, Business and
Professional Licensing

_ﬂv’n\ Q;r/l(ew\ dov FILING CERTIFICATION

[,"Kevin Meyer, Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that

on hNWMWW 90 , 2020 at 10_3} A m, I filed the attached

regulation according to the provisions of AS 44,62,

!UY;' Kevin Meyer, Lieutenant Governor

*I"eur,ivu:ﬂ Moo 50. 20%0-
. = Aoil 2. Expires mwvh 2, 20)

Rogister: 25 A Z-DZA :
- 4, *Q“L'— unless made “permanent”
by the adopting agency




FOR DELEGATION OF THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR’S AUTHORITY

I, KEVIN MEYER, LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF ALASKA,
designate the following state employees to perform the Administrative Procedures Act
filing functions of the Office of the Lieutenant Governor:

Josh Applebee, Chief of Staff
Kady Levale, Notary Administrator
April Simpson, Regulations and Initiatives Specialist

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have
signed and affixed the Seal of the State of
Alaska, in Juneau, on December 11th,
2018.

KEVIN MEYER
LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR




THE STATE

"ALASKA """ wifey

GOVERNOR MICHAEL | DUNILAVY

In accordance wath AS 44 7.010, the authority and responsibility for adopeng regulations, outside
of the Alcohol and Marjuana Control Office (AMCO), but for the Division of Corporations,

Business and Professional Licensing (CBPL), undet the Alnska Administeative Procedure Act, iy
hereby delegated to:

Sata Chambers
Division Direcror

Division of Cotporations, Business and Professional Licensing
DCCED

P.O. Box 110806

Juneau, AK 99811 0806

907-465 2536

sari.cham bers@alaska.gov

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations of the
Aleohol and Marijuana Control Office, under the Alaska Administrative Procedure Act, is hetcby
delegated to:

Amy Demboski

Assistant Commissioner

DCCED

550 West Seventh A enue, Suite 1535
Anchorage, AK 99501
907-269-8100

This Delegation of Authority will remain in effect until modified or revoked by a subsequent
delegation. This Delegation supersedes and revokes all delegations preceding it.

Dated the 30™ day of October 2019

Julie Anderson

Commissionet

Department of Commerce, Communsty
and Fconomic Development



EMERGENCY REGULATION

Register 651, P“F"—L 2021 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

Chapter 02, General Occupational Licensing Functions.

(Words in boldface and underlined indicate language being added; words [CAPITALIZED
AND BRACKETED] indicate language being deleted.)

12 AAC 02.145 is amended to read:
12 AAC 02.145. Board of Certified Direct-Entry Midwives. The following fees are
established for direct-entry midwives and apprentices;
(1) nonrefundable application fee for
(A) initial certification, $500;

(B) emergency courtesy license, $50;

(2) certification fee for all or part of the initial biennial certification period,
$3,800;

(3) biennial certification renewal fee, $3,800;

(4) apprentice direct-entry midwife permit fee, $875;

(5) biennial apprentice direct-entry midwife permit renewal fee, $875;

(6) nonrefundable application fee for initial apprentice direct-entry midwife
permit, $250;

(7) emergency courtesy license fee, $950. (Eff. 1/22/93, Register 125; am
10/29/94, Register 132; am | 1/15/96, Register 140; am 5/5/99, Register 150: am 10/28/2000,
Register 156; am 11/15/2002, Register 164; am 10/15/2004, Register 172; am 10/3 172008,
Register 188; am 12/3/2010, Register 196; am 12/2/2012, Register 204; am 11/30/2014, Register

212; am 10/22/2016, Register 220; am 7/4/2020, Register 235; am Jj‘/.ZQ*/_ZQg?_, Register

23t )

Rev. 11/19/2020 Draft



EMERGENCY REGULATION

Register z;},ﬁ@\ 2021 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

Authority:  AS 08.01.062 AS 08.01.065 AS 08.65.100

12 AAC 02.155(a) is amended to read:
12 AAC 02.155. Board of Social Work Examiners. (a) The following fecs are
established for social workers:
(1) nonrefundable application fee for
(A) initial license, $100;

(B) emergency courtesy license, $50:

(2) clinical social worker license fee for al] or part of the initial biennial license
period, $325;

(3) master social worker license fee for all or part of the initial biennial license
period, $275;

(4) baccalaureate social worker license fee for all or part of the initial biennial
license period, $225:

(5) biennial clinical social worker license renewal fee, $325;

(6) biennial master social worker license renewal fee, $275;

(7) biennial baccalaureate social worker license renewal fee, $225 ;

(8) temporary license fee, $75;

(9) emergency courtesy license fee, $80.

(Eff. 5/4/90, Register 114: am 5/28/93, Register 126; am 4/20/96, Register 138; am 4/] 1/98,
Register 146; am 5/5/99, Register 150; am 10/28/2000, Register 156; am 8/12/2001, Register

159; am 6/13/2002, Register 162; am 6/1/2006, Register 178; am 6/11/2010, Register 194; am

Rev. 11/19/2020 Draft 2



EMERGENCY REGULATION

Register 257 | &@_ 2021 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

5/18/2014, Register 210; am 4/24/2016, Register 218: am 5/26/201 8, Register 226; am

M /%0 12000 Register 237

Authority:  AS 08.01.062 AS 08.95.030 AS 08.95.120
AS 08.01,065 AS 08.95.110 AS 08.95.125

12 AAC 02.242 is amended to read:
12 AAC 02.242. Board of Marital and Family Therapy. The following fees are
established for marital and family therapists and associates:
(1) nonrefundable application fee for
(A) initial license, $350;

(B) emergency courtesy license, $50:

(2) license fee for all or part of the initial biennial license period, $1 ,250;
(3) biennial license renewal fee, $1,250;

(4) four-year associate license fee for supervised practice, $600;

(5) temporary license fee, $300;

(6) emergency courtesy license fee, $300. (Eff. 6/4/93, Register 126; am 10/1/93,

Register 127; am 10/29/94, Register 132; am 11/15/96, Register 140; am 11/27/98, Register 148;
am 12/16/2001, Register 160; am 12/9/2010, Register 196; am 12/2/2012, Register 204; am

10/9/2016, Register 220; am 10/7/2018, Register 228; am I\ /30 12020 , Register 22F)

Authority:  AS 08.01.062 AS 08.63.100 AS 08.63.130
AS 08.01.065 AS 08.63.110 AS 08.63.140

Rev. 11/19/2020 Draft 3



EMERGENCY REGULATION

Register 233}, fpal 2021 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

12 AAC 02.250 is amended to read:
12 AAC 02.250. State Medical Board. (a) The following fees are established for
physicians, podiatrists, and osteopaths:
(1) nonrefundable application fee for initial license, $400;
(2) temporary permit fee, $200;
(3) initial or extended locum tenens permit fee, $150;
(4) license fee for all or part of the initial biennial license periad, $425;
(5) active biennial license renewal fee, $425;
(6) inactive biennial license renewal fee, $275;
(7) retired status license one-time fee, $150;
(8) courtesy license fee, $150;
(9) residency permit nonrefundable application and permit fee, $100;
(10) nonrefundable application fee for locum tenens permit, $150;
(11) nonrefundable application fee for courtesy license, $100.
(b) The following fees are established for physician assistants:
(1) nonrefundable application fee for
(A) initial license, $200;

(B) emergency courtesy license, $50;

(2) temporary license tee, $75:

(3) repealed 8/30/2018;
(4) repealed 8/30/2018;

(5) fee for establishing or changing a collaborative relationship, $125;

Rev. 11/19/2020 Draft 4



EMERGENCY REGULATION

Register 2571, _ﬁe_«ﬁ_\_ 2021 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

(6) license fee for all or part of the initial bicnnial license period, $250;

(7) biennial license renewal fee, $250:

(8) graduate physician assistant nonrefundable application and license fee, $100;
(9) inactive biennial license fee, $175;

(10 emergency courtesy license fee, $60.

(c) The following fees are established for mobile intensive care paramedics:
(1) nonrefundable application fee for
(A) initial license, $100;

(B) emergency courtesy license, $50:

(2) temporary permit fee, $75;

(3) provisional license fee, $75;

(4) license fee for all or part of the initial biennial license period, $75;
(5) biennial license renewal fee, $75;

(6) emergency courtesy license fee, $20. (Eff. 11/20/86, Register 100; am

10/1/88, Register 107; am 5/20/92, Register 122; am 5/28/93, Register 126; am 10/29/94,
Register 132; am 4/14/96, Register 138; am 11/15/96, Register 140; am 5/30/97, Register 142;
am 11/27/98, Register 148; am 11/26/2000, Register 156; am 11/15/2002, Register 164; am

11/21/2010, Register 196; am | 1/13/2014, Register 212; am 8/30/2018, Register 227; am

N\ /30 /g0t |, Register 23%)

Authority:  AS 08.01.062 AS 08.64.270 AS 08.64.276
AS 08.01.065 AS 08.64.272 AS 08.64.315
AS 08.64.107

Rev. 11/19/2020 Draft 5



EMERGENCY REGULATION

Register 257, -ﬂ(gi\_ 2021 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

12 AAC 02.280 is amended to read:

12 AAC 02.280. Board of Nursing: fees for nurses and advanced practice registered
nurses. The following fees are established for nurses and advanced practice registered nurses:
(1) nonrefundable application fee for
(A) initial registered or practical nursing license, $100;
(B) advanced practice registered nurse license, §100;
(C) preceptorship registration one-time fee, $100;

(D) emergency courtesy license, $50;

(2) license fee for all or part of the initial biennjal registered or practical nursing
license period, $200;

(3) biennial registered or practical nursing license renewal fee, $200;

(4) temporary permit fee, $100;

(5) prescriptive authority or controlled substance authority application one-time
fee, $100;

(6) advanced practice registered nurse license fee for all or part of the initial
biennial license period, $100;

(7) advanced practice registered nurse biennial license renewal fee, $100 [.00],

(8) reexamination application fee, $50;

(9) late renewal penalty fee, $100:

(10) nonrefundable fingerprint processing fee, $75;

(11) emergency courtesy license fee, $50;

(12) retired nurse status license one-time tee, $100. (Eff. 3/6/86, Register 97; am

Rev. 11/19/2020 Draft 6



EMERGENCY REGULATION

Register 257 ,fspé\ _ 2021 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

12/13/87, Register 104; am 6/23/90, Register 114; am 5/20/92, Register 122; am 5/28/93,
Register 126; am 2/13/94, Register 129; am 7/28/95, Register 135; am 7/25/96, Register 139; am
8/26/98, Register 147; am 8/10/2000, Register 155; am 6/21/2001, Register 158; am 6/] 3/2002,
Register 162; am 6/16/2002, Register 162; am 11/19/2008, Register 188: am 7/7/201 0, Register
195; am 2/20/2014, Register 209; am 8/1 0/2016, Register 219; am 8/1/2018, Register 227; am
Al /%9 / 2020 | Register 23%)

Authority:  AS 08.01.010 AS 08.01.100 AS 08.68.220

AS 08.01.065

Rev. 11/19/2020 Draft [



