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Title 7 Health and Social Services. 

Chapter 57. Child Care Facilities Licensing. 

  

7 AAC 57.350. Orientation and training. 

7 AAC 57.350(f) is amended to read: 

 (f) Except as provided in the training requirements of 7 AAC 57.300 for the 

administrator, and of 7 AAC 57.330 for a child care associate, a child care center, child care 

group home, or child care home shall ensure that each administrator, child care associate, and 

caregiver receives at least 24 hours of training relevant to early childhood [CHILD] care and  

education, of which at least 1 hour of training must be on one of the health and safety 

training topics required under (a)(4) of this section, [DEVELOPMENT] each year, based on 

the individual's hire date with the facility. The 24 hours must be in addition to the orientation and 

training required under (a) of this section and the training in first aid and CPR required under (e) 

of this section. The annual training requirements of this subsection may be satisfied each year by 

obtaining college credit relevant to early childhood [CHILD] care and education, must include 

Notes to reader: 

1. Except as discussed in note 2, new text that amends an existing regulation is bolded and underlined. 

2. If the lead-in line above the text of each section of the regulations states that a new section, subsection, 

paragraph, or subparagraph is being added, or that an existing section, subsection, paragraph, or subparagraph is 

being repealed and  readopted (replaced), the new or replaced text is not bolded or underlined. 

3. [ALL-CAPS TEXT WITHIN BRACKETS] indicates text that is to be deleted. 

4. When the word “including” is used, Alaska Statutes provide that it means “including, but not  limited to.” 

5. Only the text that is being changed within a section of the current regulations is included in this draft. Refer to 

the text of that whole section, published in the current Alaska Administrative Code, to determine how a 

proposed change relates within the context of the whole section and the whole chapter. 
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the training approved by the department, and one of the health and safety training topics 

required under (a)(4) of this section [DEVELOPMENT]. 

 

7 AAC 57.350(i) is amended to read: 

 (i)  In addition to meeting the requirements of (a) and (b) of this section, a part-time 

caregiver working 15 hours or less a week shall complete at least 12 hours of training relevant to 

early childhood [CHILD] care and education, of which at least 1 hour of training must be on 

one of the health and safety training topics required under (a)(4) of this section, 

[DEVELOPMENT] each year, based on the individual's hire date with the facility. The annual 

training requirements of this subsection may be satisfied each year by obtaining college credit 

relevant to early childhood [CHILD] care and education, must include the training approved 

by the department, and one of the health and safety training topics required under (a)(4) of 

this section [DEVELOPMENT]. 

 

7 AAC 57.350(j) is amended to read: 

 (j)  An administrator, child care associate, or caregiver may count up to six hours of the 

orientation and pre-service training hours required under 7 AAC 57.030(a) [THAT EXCEED 

SIX HOURS TOWARD] for the first year’s training hours required under (f) of this section.   

(Eff. 6/23/2006, Register 178; am 5/15/2016, Register 218; am 9/30/2018, Register 227; am 

___/___/___, Register ____) 

Authority: AS 44.29.020  AS 47.32.010  AS 47.32.030   
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7 AAC 57.350 is amended by adding an editor’s note to read: 

Editor’s note: A copy of the approved lists of health and safety training courses are available at 

the Department of Health and Social Services, Child Care Program Office, Division of Public 

Assistance, Frontier Building, 3601 C St., Suite 140, Anchorage, AK 99503, telephone number 

(907) 269-4500; or on the internet at http://dhss.alaska.gov/dpa/Pages/ccare/default.aspx . 
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