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February 20, 2019 
 
 
Dear licensees and interested parties: 
 
Alaska’s professional licensing statutes (AS 08.01.065) require the Division of Corporations, Business and 
Professional Licensing (CBPL) to “annually review each fee level to determine whether the regulatory costs of 
each occupation are approximately equal to fee collections related to that occupation.” Alaska’s licensing fee 
statutes go on to say, “If the review indicates that an occupation’s fee collections and regulatory costs are not 
approximately equal, the department shall calculate fee adjustments and adopt regulations…to implement the 
adjustments.”   

The division conducted a thorough fee analysis and proposes a decrease in licensing fee amounts for the 
psychologists and psychological associates to reduce the program’s surplus and more closely align with AS 
08.01.065. The Board of Psychologist and Psychological Associate Examiners voted at its January 31, 2019 
meeting to concur with the division’s proposal. 

The proposed fee amounts are enclosed and can also be found on the Board of Psychologist and 
Psychological Associates web page at: 
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing/BoardofPsychologists.aspx. 

This fee proposal is entering a public comment period. The division encourages all licensees and interested 
parties to comment on this proposal through the division’s regulations specialist. After the comment period 
closes and the division reviews all comments received, the division may adopt the regulation as drafted, may 
amend a proposed fee, or may withdraw the regulations in part or in whole.    

All comments received will be reviewed and taken into consideration prior to adopting the final regulations.  
The final decision will result in fee implementation prior to the upcoming license renewal. 

Follow the instructions enclosed to make written comments during the public comment period.  Comments 
must be addressed to Jun Maiquis, Regulations Specialist, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811 or 
regulationsandpubliccomment@alaska.gov.  

Sincerely, 
 

 
Sara Chambers 
Division Director 
 
 

https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing/BoardofPsychologists.aspx
mailto:regulationsandpubliccomment@alaska.gov
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2/13/19 Draft 1 

 Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions. 

(Words in boldface and underlined indicate language being added; words [CAPITALIZED 
AND BRACKETED] indicate language being deleted.)   
 
12 AAC 02.330 is amended to read: 

 12 AAC 02.330. Board of Psychologist and Psychological Associate Examiners. The 

following fees are established for psychologists and psychological associates:  

  (1) application fee for  

   (A) initial license, $200;  

   (B) any courtesy psychologist license, [;] $50;  

  (2) credential review fee, $100;  

  (3) psychologist license fee for all or part of the initial biennial licensing period, 

$500 [$775];  

  (4) psychologist biennial license renewal fee, $500 [$775];  

  (5) temporary license fee, $150;  

  (6) psychological associate license fee for all or part of the initial biennial 

licensing period, $500 [$775];  

  (7) psychological associate biennial license renewal fee, $500 [$775];  

  (8) state examination fee, $50;  

  (9) Examination for Professional Practice in Psychology (EPPP), examination 

retest fee, $25;  

  (10) fee for any courtesy psychologist license, $200. (Eff. 11/20/86, Register 100; 

am 10/1/88, Register 107; am 5/28/93, Register 126; am 2/13/94, Register 129; am 5/17/95, 

Register 134; am 4/20/97, Register 142; am 11/27/98, Register 148; am 5/5/99, Register 150; am 
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6/17/2001, Register 158; am 3/25/2004, Register 169; am 8/20/2004, Register 171; am 6/9/2007, 

Register 182; am 6/28/2009, Register 190; am 5/15/2013, Register 206; am 5/19/2017, Register 

222; am ____/____/______, Register _____) 

Authority: AS 08.01.062  AS 08.86.135  AS 08.86.140 

  AS 08.01.065 
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