MEMORANDUM State of Alaska

Department of Law
To: Scott C. Meriwether, AAC Coordinator DATE: September 28, 2018
Office of the Lieutenant Governor
FILENO.: 2018200517

TELEPHONE NO.: 465-3600

FrRom: Susan R. Pollard sueJecT: Corrections to the Alaska
Chief Assistant Attorney General Administrative Code (AAC):
and Regulations Attorney 8 AAC 61.140(b)

Legislation/Regulations Section

In accordance with AS 44.62.125(b), please forward to the publisher the corrections to
the Alaska Administrative Code described below. These technical corrections correct manifest
errors. The regulation to be revised is 8 AAC 61.140(b)(1) and (5), as filed September 20, 2018
(Department of Law file number 2018200517), with an effective date of October 20, 2018 and to
appear in print Register 228 (January 2019).

Please reformat the text of 8 AAC 61.140(b)(1) as follows:

(1)  fora willful or repeated violation under AS 18.60.095(a) may not exceed
$129,336; except that when a settlement is negotiated, the penalty for a willful violation may not
be less than $9,239;

Please reformat the text of 8 AAC 61.140(b)(5) as follows:
(5) for a posting violation under AS 18.60.095(g) is $12,934.
At the end of 3 AAC 61.140, please add an editor’s note to read:

Editor’s note: As of Register 228 (January 2019), the regulations attorney made
technical corrections under AS 44.62.125(b)(6) to 8 AAC 61.140(b).

cc: (via e-mail)

Deborah Kelly, Director
Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Labor Standards and Safety

Becky Weimer, Regulations Specialist
Department of Labor and Workforce Development
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April Simpson
Office of the Lieutenant Governor

Rachel Witty, Assistant Attorney General
Department of Law




