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ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO
REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE,
COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

The attached one page of regulations, dealing with occupational licensing fees for
professions regulated by the Board of Marital and Family Therapy, is adopted and
certified to be a correct copy of the regulation changes that the Department of
Commerce, Community, and Economic Development adopts under the authority of
AS 08.01.065, AS 08.63.100, AS 08.63.110, AS 08.63.130, and AS 08.63.140 and
after compliance with the Administrative Procedure Act (AS 44.62), specifically
including notice under AS 44.62.190 and 44.62.200 and opportunity for public
comment under AS 44.62.210.

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation.
In considering public comments, the Department of Commerce, Community, and
Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private persons of the

regulatory action being taken.

The regulation changes adopted under this order take effect on the 30th day after
they have been filed by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180.
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FILING CERTIFICATION

I, Byron Mallott, Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that

on , 2018 at ﬁ ;’}5 & .am., I filed the attached regulations
according to the provisions of AS 44.62.040 — 44.62.120.

Byron Mallot¥, Lieut®hant Governor
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Department of Commerce, Community,
and Economic Development

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

PO Box 110800
Juneau, AK 998110800
Main: 907,465 250
Fors 907.465.5442

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and tesponsibility for adopting regulagons, outside
of the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing (CBPL), bur for the
Department of Commerce, Community, and Heonomic Development (DCCED), under the Alaska
Administrative Procedure Act, is hereby delegated tor

Linda Mattson

Adminisirative Specialist

Office of the Cominissioner

DL

P.O. Box 116800

Juneau, AK 99811-0800

907- 465 2500

hodnatson(@alaska poy
In accordance with AS 44.17.019, the authority and responsibility for adopting repulations of the
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional 1Licensing, under the Alaska Adminstrative
Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Janey McCullough
Ditector

CBPL
LOCCED

P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806
G07-405-2538

jnesanceulloughle aliskagov

This Delegation of Authority will remain in effect until modified or revoked by a subsequent
delegaton. This Delegation supersedes and revekes all delegations preceding it.

Dated the 16" day of July, 2018

Mike Navarre

Commissioner

Depattment of Commerce, Community,
annd Eeonomic Development



70\
Register 229, -'SNMWB 2018 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions.

12 AAC 02.242 is amended to read:
12 AAC 02.242. Board of Marital and Family Therapy. The following fees are

established for marital and family therapists and associates:

(1) nonrefundable application fee for initial license, $350 [$200];

(2) license fee for all or part of the initial biennial license period, $1,250 [$800];

(3) biennial license renewal fee, $1,250 [$800];

(4) four-year associate license fee for supervised practice, $600 [$500];

(5) temporary license fee, $300 [$200]. (Eff. 6/4/93, Register 126; am 10/1/93,
Register 127; am 10/29/94, Register 132; am 11/15/96, Register 140; am 11/27/98, Register 148;
am 12/16/2001, Register 160; am 12/9/2010, Register 196; am 12/2/2012, Register 204; am
10/9/2016, Register 220; am |0 / & /20\%, Register 22%)
Authority:  AS 08.01.065 AS 08.63.110 AS 08.63.140

AS 08.63.100 AS 08.63.130



