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ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO
REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE,
COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

The attached one page of regulations, dealing with occupational licensing fees for
professions regulated by the Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers, is adopted
and certified to be a correct copy of the regulation changes that the Department of
Commerce, Community, and Economic Development adopts under the authority of
AS 08.01.062, AS 08.01.065, AS 08.87.110, AS 08.87.120, and AS 08.87.310 and
after compliance with the Administrative Procedure Act (AS 44.62), specifically
including notice under AS 44.62.190 and 44.62.200 and opportunity for public
comment under AS 44.62.210.

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation.

Although no public comments were received, the Department of Commerce,
Community, and Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private
persons of the regulatory action being taken.

The regulation changes adopted under this order take effect on the 30th day after
they have been filed by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180.

DATE: / b, 0/%

Junedlu, Alaska

JAnley McC/illough, Director *

ision of Corporations, Business and
rofessional Licensing

FILING CERTIFICATION

I, Byron, Mallott, Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that

on , 2018 at %ec.m., I filed the attached regulations
according to the provisions of AS 44.62.040 — 44.62.120.

Byron Malljtt, Lieutenant Governor

Effoctive: Erober 3" 20\p
Register: 229, h"yﬁﬂl)&ﬂ'} 2.0\4
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In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations, outside
of the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensig (CBPL), but for the
Department of Commerce, Community, and Feonomic Development (DCCED), under the Alaska
Administrative Procedute Act, is hereby delegated to:

Linda Mattson
Administrative Specialist
Office of the Commissioner
DCCLD

2.3, Box 110800

Juneau, AK 99811-0800
0G7-465-2500

linda matsonfalaska gov

Inn accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adapting regulations of the
Division of Corpotations, Business and Professional Licensing, under the Alaska Administrative
Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Janey McCullough
Director
" CRPL
LCCED
£2.0. Box 110806
Junean, AK 99811-0806
907-465-2538

janey.accnlioughtdaliskagon

This Delegation of Authority will remain in effect until moditied or revoked by a subsequent
delegation. This Delegation supersedes and revokes all delegations preceding it

Dated the 16" day of July, 2018

i, 7 {7 .
f Ml pA G

Mike Navarre

Commissioner

Department of Commerce, Community,
and Economic Development
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Register 2% . Aam&rﬁ 2018 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions.

12 AAC 02.370 is amended to read:

12 AAC 02.370. Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers. The following fees are
established for general real estate appraisers, residential real estate appraisers, institutional real
cstate appraisers, and registered real estate appraiser trainees:

(1) nonrefundable application fee for:

(B) courtesy license, $100;

(A)

certification, license, or registration, $150 [$450];

(2) certification fee for all or part of the initial biennial certification period, $350
[$1,0507;

(3) biennial certification renewal fee, $350 [$1,050];

(4) real estate appraiser trainee registration fee, $150 [$450];

(5) real estate appraiser trainec renewal fee, $150 [$450];

(6) courtesy license fee, $150;

(7) course approval fee, $400;

(8) annual federal registry fee, $40. (Eff. 5/20/92, Register 122; am 5/28/93,
Register 126; am 4/15/94, Register 130; am 5/17/95, Register 134; am 6/6/99, Register 150; am
6/17/2001, Register 158; am 6/13/2002, Register 162; am 6/20/2003, Register 166; am
6/17/2005, Register 174; am 6/9/2007, Register 182; am 6/28/2009, Register 190; am 6/10/201 I,

Register 198; am 4/20/2012, Register 202; am 5/15/2013, Register 206; am 10 / & /20\%

Register 27% )
Authority:  AS 08.01.062 AS 08.87.110 AS 08.87.310
AS 08.01.065 AS 08.87.120
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