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ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO
REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE,
COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

The attached one page of regulations, dealing with occupational licensing fees for
Optometrists regulated by the Board of Examiners in Optometry, are adopted and
certified to be a correct copy of the regulation changes that the Department of
Commerce, Community and Economic Development adopts under the authority of AS
08.01.063, AS 08.01.065, AS 08.72.191, and after compliance with the Administrative
Procedure Act (AS 44.62), specifically including notice under AS 44.62.190 and
44.62.200 and opportunity for public comment under AS 44.62.210.

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation.
Although no public comments were received, the Department of Commerce,
Community, and Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private

persons of the regulatory action being taken.

The regulation changes described in this order take effect on the 30th day after they
have been filed by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180.
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FILING CERTIFICATION

I, Byyon Mallott, Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that

:}~ , 2018 atm.m., I filed the attached

regulations according to the provisions of AS 44.62.040 — 44.62.120.
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THE STATE

O}fA_I_; ASKA Department of Commerce, Community,

_ and Economic Development
GOVERNOR BirL WaALKER OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

P.O. Box 110800
Juneau, AK 998110800
Main; 207.4465.2500
Fax: 907.465.5442

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and tesponsibility for adopting regulations, outside
of the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing (CBPL), but for the
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development (DCCED), under the Alaska
Administrative Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Linda Mattson
Administrative Specialist
Office of the Commissioner
DCCED

P.O. Box 110800

Juneau, AK 99811-0800
907-465-2500
linda.mattson(@alaska.cov

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations of the
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, under the Alaska Administrative
Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Janey McCullough
Director
" CBPL

JDCCED

P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806
907-465-2538

aney.mccullough(@alaska.gov

"This Delegation of Authority will remain in effect until modified or revoked by a subsequent
delegation. This Delegation supersedes and revokes all delegations preceding it.

Dated the 16™ day of July, 2018
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/’% Viareane
Mike Navarre /
Commissioner

Depattment of Commerce, Community,
and Economic Development
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Register 20.%, Janvacy 3018 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions.

12 AAC 02.300 is amended to read:
12 AAC 02.300. Board of Examiners in Optometry. The following fees are established

for optometrists:

(1) nonrefundable application fee for initial license, $450 [$300];

(2) examination fee, $250 [$100];

(3) license fee for all or part of the initial biennial license period, $600 [$480];

(4) biennial license renewal fee, $600 [$480];

(5) retired status license fee, $150;

(6) temporary military courtesy license fee, $240;

(7) extension of temporary military courtesy license fee, $240. (Eff. 11/20/86,
Register 100; am 10/1/88, Register 107; am 5/28/93, Register 126; am 10/29/94, Register 132;
am 11/15/96, Register 140; am 11/27/98, Register 148; am 10/28/2000, Register 156; am
12/16/2001, Register 160; am 11/15/2002, Register 164; am 11/18/2006, Register 180; am
10/16/2011, Register 200; am 12/2/2012, Register 204; am 11/30/2014, Register 212; am
4/30/2015, Register 214; am 11/26/2016, Register 220; am 10 /% /2016 Register 228 )

Authority:  AS 08.01.063 AS 08.01.065 AS 08.72.191



