Supplemental Notice of Utility Tariff Filing

On July 3, 2018, the REGULATORY COMMISSION OF ALASKA (Commission) issued a public notice for TA17-231. With TA17-231, North Slope Borough (NSB) filed a revenue requirement study, cost of service study, and rate redesign, based on a test year ending June 30, 2017.

NSB filed a petition for confidentiality (petition) with TA17-231 requesting that certain portions of the material submitted in support of its revenue requirement filing be classified as confidential. Specifically, NSB seek confidentiality of salary information of Ice Service, Inc., with whom NSB contracts services. The July 3, 2018 notice did not address the petition. Through this supplemental notice, the Commission provides opportunity to comment on the petition.

You may obtain more information about this petition by contacting Dean Thompson or Jonathon D. Green, Counsel for NSB, at Kemppel, Huffman & Ellis, P.C., at 255 E. Fireweed Lane, Suite 200, Anchorage, Alaska 99503; phone: (907) 277-1604. The petition is also available for inspection at the Commission's office, at 701 West Eighth Avenue, Suite 300, Anchorage, AK 99501; phone: (907) 276-6222, or may be viewed on the Commission's website at http://rca.alaska.gov by typing "TA17-231" in the *Find a Matter* search box.

To comment on NSB's petition, please file your comments by 5:00 p.m., August 2, 2018, at the Commission address given above or via our website at:

https://rca.alaska.gov/RCAWeb/WhatsNew/PublicNoticesComments.aspx

Please reference TA17-231 and include a statement that you have filed a copy of the comments with NSB at its address given above.

Individuals or groups of people with disabilities, who require special accommodations, auxiliary aids or service, or alternative communication formats, please contact Valerie Fletcher-Mitchell at (907) 276-6222, toll-free at 1-800-390-2782, or TTY (907) 276-4533 or send a request via electronic mail to rea.mail@alaska.gov by July 26, 2018.

DATED at Anchorage, Alaska, this 9th day of July, 2018.

REGULATORY COMMISSION OF ALASKA

Stephen McAlpine

Chairman