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ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO 
REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, 

COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 

The attached one page of regulations, dealing with occupational licensing fees for 
Behavior Analysts and Assistants regulated by the Department of Commerce, 
Community, and Economic Development, is adopted and certified to be a correct copy 
of the regulation changes that the Department of Commerce, Community and 
Economic Development adopts under the authority of AS 08.01.010, AS 08.01.065, AS 
08.15.020, and AS 08.15.080, and after compliance with the Administrative 
Procedure Act (AS 44.62), specifically including notice under AS 44.62.190 and 
44.62.200 and opportunity for public comment under AS 44.62.210. 

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation. 

In considering public comments, the Department of Commerce, Community, and 
Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private persons of the 
regulatory action being taken. 

The regulation changes adopted under this order take effect on the 30th day after 
they have been filed by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180. 

DATE: 

FILING CERTIFICATION 

Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that 

on ----1=1~'\I\-----'""""---' 2018 at ·~t ~ .m., I filed the attached regulations 

accor he provisions of AS 44.62.040- 44.62.1 

Effective: Au7usf 11 ,20t8 . 

Register: '2? .. :7, Oc,fubtr ).Q(g-

nant Governor 



GOVERNOR HII L \.VAlKER 

Department of Commerce, Community, 
and Economic Development 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

P.O. Box 110800 
Juneau. AK 99811-0800 

Moin: 907.465.2500 
Fox: 907.465.5442 

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations, outside 
of the Division of Corporations, Business and Pwfessional Licensing (CBPL), but for the 
Department of Conunerce, Community, and Economic Development (DCCED), under the Alaska 
Administrative Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to: 

Micaela Fowler 
Legislative Liaison 
Office of the Commissioner 
DCC ED 
P.O. Box 110800 
Juneau, AK 99811-0800 
907-465-2503 
micaeb. O\~ lcr@alaska.gov 

In accordance with AS 44.17 .010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations of the 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, under the Alaska Administrative 
Procedure Act, is. hereby delegated to: 

Janey McCullough 
Director 

'CBPL 
DC CED 
P.O. Box 110806 
Juneau, AK 99811-0806 
907-465-2538 
janor.mcc:ullough@al.ru kn.go 

This Delegation of Authority will remain in effect until modified or revoked by a subsequent 
delegation. This Delegation supersedes and revokes all delegations preceding it. 

Dated the 29'h day of January, 2018 



Register~ ~cbl:tzr 201 8 PROFESSIO ALREGULAT fONS 

Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions. 

12 AAC 02.390 is amended to read: 

12 AAC 02.390. Behavior analysts. The following fees are established for behavior 

analysts and assistant behavior analysts : 

(1) nonrefundable application fee for initial license, $200; 

(2) behavior analyst license fee for all or part of the initial biennial licensing 

period, $250 [$500]; 

(3) behavior analyst biennial license renewal fee, $250 [$500]; 

(4) assistant behavior analyst license fee for all or part of the initial biennial 

licensing period, $150 [$200]; 

(5) assistant behavior analyst biennial license renewal fee, $150 [$200]; 

( 6) temporary license fee, $100; 

(7) nonrefundable fingerprint processing fee, $60. (Eff. 12/26/2014, Register 

212; am 8/24/201 6, Register 2 19; am .!i._JJ_j.20$i Register~ 

Authority: AS 08.01.010 AS 08.15.020 AS 08.15.080 

AS 08.01.065 


