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ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO
REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE,
COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

The attached one page of regulations, dealing with occupational licensing fees for
naturopaths, is adopted and certified to be a correct copy of the regulation changes
that the Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development adopts
under the authority of AS 08.01.065, AS 08.45.020, AS 08.45.030, AS 08.45.035, and
AS 08.45.100 and after compliance with the Administrative Procedure Act (AS
44.62), specifically including notice under AS 44.62.190 and 44.62.200 and
opportunity for public comment under AS 44.62.210.

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation.

Although no public comments were received, the Department of Commerce,
Community, and Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private
persons of the regulatory action being taken.

The regulation changes adopted under this order take effect on the 30th day after
they have been filed by the licutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180.

DATE: W,LA(AM// 8 0/8

Juneau, Alg#ka

e&?ﬁCuHough, Directdr ——
visiofi of Corporations, Business and

rofessional Licensing

FILING CERTIFICATION

I, I%vgon Mallott, Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that

on > D)W\W \’”\\ , 2018 at _\S(Q;D_.m., I filed the attached regulations

according to the provisions of AS 44.62.040 — 44.62.120.
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THE STATE

) of[XL ASKA Department of Commerce, Community,

and Economic Development
GOVERNOR BiLL WAIKER OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

P.O. Box 110800
Juneau, AK 99811-0800
Main: 907.465.2500
Fax: 907.465.5442

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting tegulations, outside
of the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing (CBPL), but for the
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development (DCCED), under the Alaska
Administrative Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Micaela Fowler

Legislative Liaison

Office of the Commissioner
DCCED

P.O. Box 110800

Juneau, AK 99811-0800
907-465-2503

micack fowle@alaska.pov

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations of the
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, under the Alaska Administrative
Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Janey McCullough
Director
'CBPL
DCCED
P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806
907-465-2538

jancy. mecullough@alaska.pov

This Delegation of Authority will remain in effect until modificd or revoked by a subsequent
delegation. This Delegation supersedes and revokes all delegations preceding it.

Dated the 29" day of January, 2018
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Mike Navaire 7

Commissioner

Depattment of Commerce, Community,
and Economic Development




Register 225 A'oril 2018 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions.

12 AAC 02.270 is amended to read:
12 AAC 02.270. Naturopaths. The following fees are established for naturopaths:

(1) nonrefundable application fee for initial license, $500;

(2) license fee for all or part of the initial biennial license period, $1,800 [$1,200];

(3) biennial license renewal fee, $1,800 [$1,200];

(4) temporary license fee, $500;

(5) repealed 10/28/2000. (Eff. 9/27/86, Register 99; am 10/1/88, Register 107;
am 5/28/93, Register 126; am 7/28/94, Register 131; am 3/23/96, Register 137; am 3/12/98,
Register 145; am 10/28/2000, Register 156; am 3/24/2006, Register 177; am 3/9/2008, Register

185; am 3/17/2016, Register 217; am _3 / |& / 20(§ , Register 225)

Authority:  AS 08.01.065 AS 08.45.030 AS 08.45.100

AS 08.45.020 AS 08.45.035
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