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ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO 
REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, 

COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 

The attached one page of regulations, dealing with occupational licensing fees fo1· 
professions regulated by the Board of Massage Therapists, is adopted and certified 
to be a correct copy of the regulation changes that the Department of Commerce, 
Community, and Economic Development adopts under the authority of AS 
08.01.010, AS 08.01.065, and AS 08.61.090 and after compliance with the 
Administrative Procedure Act (AS 44.62), specifically including notice under AS 
44.62.190 and 44.62.200 and opportunity for public comment under AS 44.62.210. 

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation. 

In considering public comments, the Department of Commerce, Community, and 
Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private persons of the 
regulatory action being taken. 

The regulation changes adopted under this order take effect on the 30th day after 
they have been filed by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180. 

DATE: ~~ '-/, J/>J 7 
June , Alhska 

FILING CERTIFICATION 

Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that 

on -~~----l,,...::-!----' 2017 at \t ~ 'Q .m., I filed the attached regulations 

the provisions of AS 44.62.040 - 44.62.120. 

Effective: \111ne IL/ . d ot7-
'=-7 7 

Register: 1-2 Z, :tCA \ '7 '20 1.7 



THE STATE 

(~~LASKA 
GOVERNOR B !LI , W t\LKCR 

Department of Commerce, Commu nit)1
, 

and Economic IDevelopment 

Offl CE or THE COMMISSIONER 

P.O. Box 110800 
Juneou. Alaska 99811 ·0800 

Moin: 907.465.2500 
P1og1om~ lax: 907.465.5442 

ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF COM1\1ERCE, C01\1MUNITY, AND 

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 

Delegation of Authority 

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations, outside 

of the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing (CBPL), but for the 

Department of Commerce, Communiry, and Economic Development (DCCED), under the Alaska 

Administrati,·e Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to: 

I\.ficaela Fowler 

Legislati\' e Liaison 

Office of the Commissioner 

DCC ED 

P.O. Box 110800 

Juneau, AK 99811-0800 

907-465-2503 

In accordance with AS 44.17 .010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations of the 

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, under the Alaska Administrative 

Procedure J\ct, is hereby delegated to: 

Janey Hovcndcn 

Director 

CBPL 

DCC ED 

P.O. Box 110806 

J uncau, AK 99811-0806 

907-465-2538 
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This Delegation of Authority will remain in effect until modified or revoked by a subsequent 

delegation. This Delegation supersedes and revokes all delegations preceding it. 

Dated the 16th day of 't-.farch, 2015 

Chris Hladick 

Commissioner 

Department of Commerce, Community, 

and Economic De\'elopment 



Register~, 7 v-.ly 2017 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS 

Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions. 

12 AAC 02.396 is amended to read: 

12 AAC 02.396. Board of Massage Therapists. The following fees are established for 

massage therapists: 

(1) nonrefundable application fee for initial license, $200; 

(2) massage therapy license fee for all or part of the initial biennial licensing 

period, $290 [$350]; 

(3) massage therapy biennial license renewal fee, $290 [$350]; 

(4) nonrefundable fingerprint processing fee, $60. (Eff. 8/01/2015, Register 215; 

am _J_; J'j_I 2J!JJ_, Register 222...-) 

Authority: AS 08.01.010 AS 08.01.065 AS 08.61.090 
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