# Material adopted by reference, Department of Health and Social Services omnibus update to child care assistance regulations (Department of Law file no. JU2016200208)

Eff. 1/5/2017, Register 22/

### State of Alaska Department of Health and Social Services Division of Public Assistance - Child Care Program Office

# **Child Care Assistance Program Rate Schedule**

Area	Licensed or Military Center Care & Group Homes				Licensed or Military Home Care					Approved or In-Home Care			
Anchorage	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	
Infant	\$850	\$510	\$51	\$31	\$700	\$420	\$42	\$25	\$518	\$311	\$31	\$19	
Toddler	\$800	\$480	\$48	\$29	\$650	\$390	\$39	\$23	\$492	\$295	\$30	\$18	
Preschool Age	\$650	\$390	\$39	\$23	\$545	\$327	\$33	\$20	\$440	\$264	\$26	\$16	
School Age	\$625	\$375	\$38	\$23	\$501	\$301	\$30	\$18	\$430	\$258	\$26	\$15	
Fairbanks	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	
Infant	\$825	\$495	\$50	\$30	\$680	\$408	\$41	\$24	\$518	\$311	\$31	\$19	
Toddler	\$888	\$533	\$53	\$32	\$616	\$370	\$37	\$22	\$492	\$295	\$30	\$18	
Preschool Age	\$675	\$405	\$41	\$24	\$539	\$323	\$32	\$19	\$440	\$264	\$26	\$16	
School Age	\$639	\$383	\$38	\$23	\$525	\$315	\$32	\$19	\$430	\$258	\$26	\$15	
Gulf Coast	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	
Infant	\$775	\$465	\$47	\$28	\$802	\$481	\$48	\$29	\$500	\$303	\$29	\$17	
Toddler	\$700	\$420	\$42	\$25	\$620	\$372	\$37	\$22	\$500	\$300	\$28	\$17	
Preschool Age	\$605	\$363	\$36	\$22	\$600	\$360	\$36	\$22	\$500	\$293	\$25	\$15	
School Age	\$605	\$363	\$36	\$22	\$500	\$300	\$30	\$18	\$500	\$293	\$25	\$15	
Interior	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	
Infant	\$730	\$438	\$44	\$26	\$680	\$408	\$41	\$24	\$518	\$311	\$31	\$19	
Toddler	\$680	\$408	\$41	\$24	\$680	\$408	\$41	\$24	\$492	\$295	\$30	\$18	
Preschool Age	\$570	\$342	\$34	\$21	\$550	\$330	\$33	\$20	\$440	\$264	\$26	\$16	
School Age	\$565	\$339	\$34	\$20	\$504	\$302	\$30	\$18	\$430	\$258	\$26	\$15	

Infant: Birth thru 12 months

Toddler: 13 months thru 35 months

Preschool Age: 36 months thru 59 months School Age: 5 years thru 12 years

F/T month (Full month) = 17 to 23 days of care, that includes at least one full day, during a calendar month; P/T month (Part month) = fewer than 17 days of care in any combination of part or full days in a month, or 17 to 23 partial days of care during a calendar month; F/T day (Full day) = 5 hours and 1 minute of care and up to and including 10 hours of care in a day; P/T day (Part day) = up to and including 5 hours of care in a day.

Anchorage: Municipality of Anchorage including Eagle River/ Girdwood

Fairbanks: Fairbanks North Star Borough including North Pole

Gulf Coast: Kenai, Kodiak, Valdez and Cordova Census Areas Interior: Denali, Southeast Fairbanks and Yukon-Koyukuk Census Areas

Revised 10/6/2016 Page 1 of 2

### State of Alaska Department of Health and Social Services Division of Public Assistance - Child Care Program Office

## **Child Care Assistance Program Rate Schedule**

Area	Licensed or Military Center Care & Group Homes				Licensed or Military Home Care					Approved or In-Home Care			
Juneau	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	
Infant	\$858	\$515	\$51	\$31	\$719	\$431	\$43	\$26	\$520	\$311	\$31	\$19	
Toddler	\$822	\$493	\$49	\$30	\$650	\$390	\$39	\$23	\$492	\$300	\$30	\$18	
Preschool Age	\$675	\$405	\$41	\$24	\$600	\$360	\$36	\$22	\$450	\$275	\$26	\$16	
School Age	\$546	\$328	\$33	\$20	\$483	\$290	\$29	\$17	\$450	\$275	\$26	\$15	
Matanuska-Susitna Valley	F/T month P/T month		F/T day	P/T day	F/T month P/T month		F/T day	P/T day	F/T month P/T month		F/T day	P/T day	
Infant	\$713	\$428	\$43	\$26	\$647	\$388	\$39	\$23	\$518	\$311	\$31	\$19	
Toddler	\$670	\$402	\$40	\$24	\$600	\$360	\$36	\$22	\$492	\$295	\$30	\$18	
Preschool Age	\$605	\$363	\$36	\$22	\$600	\$360	\$36	\$22	\$440	\$264	\$26	\$16	
School Age	\$605	\$363	\$36	\$22	\$483	\$290	\$29	\$17	\$430	\$258	\$26	\$15	
Northern	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	
Infant	\$730	\$438	\$44	\$26	\$680	\$408	\$41	\$24	\$650	\$350	\$40	\$21	
Toddler	\$694	\$416	\$42	\$25	\$680	\$408	\$41	\$24	\$650	\$333	\$33	\$20	
Preschool Age	\$621	\$373	\$37	\$22	\$558	\$335	\$33	\$20	\$500	\$300	\$30	\$18	
School Age	\$780	\$468	\$47	\$28	\$545	\$327	\$33	\$20	\$500	\$300	\$30	\$17	
Southeast	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	
Infant	\$791	\$475	\$47	\$28	\$694	\$416	\$42	\$25	\$520	\$311	\$31	\$19	
Toddler	\$700	\$420	\$42	\$25	\$675	\$405	\$41	\$24	\$492	\$300	\$30	\$18	
Preschool Age	\$607	\$364	\$36	\$22	\$550	\$330	\$33	\$20	\$450	\$275	\$26	\$16	
School Age	\$550	\$330	\$33	\$20	\$483	\$290	\$29	\$17	\$450	\$275	\$26	\$15	
Southwest	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	F/T month	P/T month	F/T day	P/T day	
Infant	\$730	\$438	\$44	\$26	\$680	\$408	\$41	\$24	\$669	\$378	\$34	\$21	
Toddler	\$680	\$408	\$41	\$24	\$680	\$408	\$41	\$24	\$608	\$361	\$33	\$20	
Preschool Age	\$608	\$365	\$36	\$22	\$575	\$345	\$35	\$21	\$575	\$334	\$29	\$20	
School Age	\$593	\$356	\$36	\$21	\$575	\$345	\$35	\$21	\$575	\$334	\$28	\$20	

Infant: Birth thru 12 months

Toddler: 13 months thru 35 months

Preschool Age: 36 months thru 59 months School Age: 5 years thru 12 years

F/T month (Full month) = 17 to 23 days of care, that includes at least one full day, during a calendar month; P/T month (Part month) = fewer than 17 days of care in any combination of part or full days in a month, or 17 to 23 partial days of care during a calendar month; F/T day (Full day) = 5 hours and 1 minute of care and up to and including 10 hours of care in a day; P/T day (Part day) = up to and including 5 hours of care in a day.

Juneau: City and Borough of Juneau including Douglas and Auke Bay Southeast: Southeast Alaska except City and Borough of Juneau

Matanuska-Susitna Valley: Matanuska-Susitna Borough

Northern: North Slope, Northwest, Nome and Wade Hampton

Southwest: Bethel, Dillingham, Bristol Bay, Aleutians East and West and the Lake and Peninsula Areas

Page 2 of 2 Revised 10/6/2016