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ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO 
REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, 

COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 

The attached one page of regulations, dealing with occupational licensing fees for 
professions regulated by the Board of Certified Direct-Entry Midwives, is adopted 
and certified to be a correct copy of the regulation changes that the Department of 
Commerce, Community, and Economic Development adopts under the authority of 
AS 08.01.065 and AS 08.65.100 and after compliance with the Administrative 
Procedure Act (AS 44.62), specifically including notice under AS 44.62.190 and 
44.62.200 and opportunity for public comment under AS 44.62.210. 

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation. 

In considering public comments, the Department of Commerce, Community, and 
Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private persons of the 
regulatory action being taken. 

The regulation changes adopted under this order take effect on the 30th day after 
they have been filed by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180. 

DATE: ~j~,dO/? 
u eau, Alaska / 

FILING CERTIFICATION 

I, Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that 

on ~~~~~~lb.__, 2016 at \D~ ';\. .m., I filed the attached regulations 

according to the provisions of AS 44.62.040 - 44.62.120. 

Effective: Oc:kbec 22.., 2o rfo 
Register: ?..20 ,,::i;::n 11ec vj .:20 I 7 



GOVERNOR BILL WALKER 

Department of Commerce, Communit)', 
and Economic Development 

OrFICE or THE COMMISSIONER 

P.O. Box l 10800 
Juneou. Alaska 9981 l-0800 

111,oin: 907.465.2500 
Progr o 1111 fox: 907.465.54 42 

ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF COM:~v1ERCE, C01'1MUNITY, AND 
ECONOlvfIC DEVELOPMENT 

Delegation of Authority 

In accordance with AS ~~.17 .010, the authority and responsibility for a<lupting regulations, outside 

of the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing (CBPL), but for the 

Depar~ent of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development (DCCED), under the Alaska 

Admin.istrati\·e Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to: 

Micaela f O\vler 

Legislati\·e Liaison 

Office of the Commissioner 

DCC ED 

P.O. Box 110800 

Juneau, AK 99811-0800 

907-465-2503 

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations of the 

Di\·ision of Corporations, Business acd Professional Licensing, under the Alaska Administrative 

Procedure 1\ct, is hereby delegated to: 

Janey Hovendeo 

Director 

CBPL 

D C CED 

P.O. Box 11 0806 

Juneau, AK 99811-080() 

907-465-2538 

-·· . -. ·- ._: : 
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This Delegation of Authority will remain in effect until modified or revoked by a subsequent 

delegation. "Ibis Delegation supersedes and revokes all delegations preceding it. 

Dated the l61
h day of March, 2015 

Chris Hladick 

Commissioner 

DeparUnent of Cotntnerce, Community, 

and Economic Development 



Register 220 ,:J3nua7 2017 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS 

Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions. 

12 AAC 02.145 is amended to read: 

12 AAC 02.145. Board of Certified Direct-Entry Midwives. The following fees are 

established for direct-entry midwives and apprentices: 

(1) nonrefundable application fee for initial certification, $500 [$250); 

(2) certification fee for all or part of the initial biennial certification period, 

$3,800 [$1,750]; 

(3) biennial certification renewal fee, $3,800 [$1,750]; 

(4) apprentice direct-entry midwife permit fee, $1,275 [$825); 

(5) biennial apprentice direct-entry midwife permit renewal fee, $1,275 [$825); 

(6) nonrefundable application fee for initial apprentice direct-entry midwife 

permit, $250 [$125). (Eff. l/22/93, Register 125; am 10/29/94, Register 132; am 1 l/15/96, 

Register 140; am 5/5/99, Register 150; am 10/28/2000, Register 156; am 11/15/2002, Register 

164; am 10/ 15/2004, Register 172; am 10/3 l/2008, Register 188; am 12/3/2010, Register 196; 

arn 12/2/2012 Regi ter204;am 11 /30/2014 Register212 · am J!_/ 2Z / '20/'7 Regi ter ?.20 ) 

Authority: AS 08.01.065 AS 08.65.100 

-DOL FiJc.HJU201629('.)64 &e_ 1 


