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 Chapter 02.  General Occupational Licensing Functions. 

 
12 AAC 02 is amended by adding a new section to read: 

12 AAC 02.106. Telemedicine business registry.  The following fees are established for 

businesses performing telemedicine services in this state:  

(1)  nonrefundable application fee for initial registration, $100;  

(2)  registration fee for all or part of the biennial registration period, $50; 

(3)  biennial registration renewal fee, $50; 

(4)  late renewal penalty fee, $100.  (Eff. ___/___/____, Register ____) 

Authority: AS 08.01.065  AS 44.33.381 

 

12 AAC 02 is amended by adding new sections to read: 

Article 5. Telemedicine Business Registry. 

Section 

600. Application for registration as a telemedicine business 

610. Registration renewal 

690. Definitions 

 

12 AAC 02.600. Application for registration as a telemedicine business.  (a)  A health 

care provider delivering services that require registration as a telemedicine business shall submit 

(1)  a completed application on a form provided by the department; 

(2)  the applicable fees established in 12 AAC 02.106. 

(b)  A telemedicine business must register with the name it is using to conduct business in 
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this state.  A company operating under multiple names shall file a registration for each name. 

(c)  Before providing services in this state, a telemedicine business must obtain an Alaska 

business license under AS 43.70 and 12 AAC 12. 

(d)  A telemedicine business must file registration under this section at least 60 days 

before delivering telemedicine services in this state.  (Eff. ___/___/____, Register ____) 

Authority: AS 08.01.065  AS 43.70.020  AS 44.33.381 

  AS 08.01.080 

 

12 AAC 02.610. Registration renewal.  (a)  A telemedicine business registration must 

be renewed biennially on or before November 1 of even-numbered years.  A renewal reminder 

document will be mailed to each currently registered telemedicine business at least 30 days 

before the renewal date.   

(b)  A health care provider may renew a telemedicine business registration by submitting 

(1)  a completed renewal application on a form provided by the department; and 

(2)  the applicable fees established in 12 AAC 02.106. 

(c)  The names, contact information, and Alaska professional license numbers of all 

health care providers who delivered telemedicine services as defined in AS 44.33.381 in the 

preceding six years must be kept on file by the telemedicine business and submitted to the 

department upon request.  (Eff. ___/___/____, Register ____) 

Authority: AS 08.01.065  AS 43.70.020  AS 44.33.381 

  AS 08.01.080 

 

12 AAC 02.690. Definitions.  In this chapter, unless the context requires otherwise, 
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  (1)  "department" means the Department of Commerce, Community, and 

Economic Development; 

(2)  for the purpose of telemedicine business registry, "health care provider"  

means any professional licensed under AS 08 or any entity defined in AS 47.32.900 and is 

engaged in delivering telemedicine services; 

(3)  "telemedicine services" has the meaning given in AS 44.33.381. 

(Eff. ___/___/____, Register ____) 

Authority: AS 08.01.065  AS 43.70.020  AS 44.33.381 

  AS 08.01.080 

 

The article heading for Article 5 is amended to read: 

Article 6 [5].  General Provisions. 
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