Byron Mallott Lieutenant Governor State Capitol Juneau, Alaska 99811 907.465.3520 465.5400 Fax WWW.LTGOV.ALASKA,GOV



530 West 7th Ave, Suite 1700 Anchorage, Alaska 99501 907.269.7460 269.0263 LT,GOVERNOR@ALASKA.GOV

OFFICE OF THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR ALASKA

MEMORANDUM

TO:

Jun Maiquis

Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development

FROM:

Scott Meriwether, Office of the Lieutenant Governor

465.4081

DATE:

May 17, 2016

RE:

Filed Permanent Regulations: Department of Commerce, Community and Economic

Development

Regulations re: occupational licensing fees for professions regulated by the State Physical

Therapy and Occupational Therapy Board (12 AAC 02.320(1))

Attorney General File:

JU2016200184

Regulation Filed:

May 17, 2016

Effective Date:

June 16, 2016

Print:

218, July 2016

cc with enclosures:

Linda Miller, Department of Law

Micaela Fowler, Department of Commerce, Community & Economic

Development

Dianne Blumer, Administrative Regulation Review Committee

Judy Herndon, LexisNexis

ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

The attached one page of regulations, dealing with initial application fee for physical or occupational therapist and physical or occupational therapy assistant, is adopted and certified to be a correct copy of the regulation changes that the Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development adopts under the authority of AS 08.01.065 and AS 08.84.050 and after compliance with the Administrative Procedure Act (AS 44.62), specifically including notice under AS 44.62.190 and 44.62.200 and opportunity for public comment under AS 44.62.210.

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation.

In considering public comments, the Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private persons of the regulatory action being taken.

The regulation changes adopted under this order take effect on the 30th day after they have been filed by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180.

DATE:

Juneau, Alaska

Janey Hovenden, Director

Division of Corporations, Business and

Professional Licensing

FILING CERTIFICATION

I, Byron Mallott, Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that on 150 m., 2016 at 150 m., I filed the attached regulations according to the provisions of AS 44.62.040 – 44.62.120.

Byron Mallott, Lieutenant Governor

Effective: June 16, 2016

Register: 218, July 2016.

Register 2/8, July 2016 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions.

12 AAC 02.320(1) is amended to read: of 12 AAC 02.320 is unchanged. II

12 AAC 02.320. State Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy Board. The offollowing fees are established for physical therapists, physical therapy assistants, occupational therapy assistants:

(1) application fee for initial license, \$150 [\$70];



(Eff. 11/20/86, Register 100; am 10/1/88, Register 107; am 5/20/92, Register 122; am 5/28/93, Register 126; am 3/12/98, Register 145; am 10/28/2000, Register 156; am 6/4/2008, Register 186; am 6/11/2010, Register 194; am 5/18/2014, Register 210; am 6/11/2016, Register 218)

Authority: AS 08.01.065 AS 08.84.050