



Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

P.O. Box 110800 Juneau, AK 99811-0800 Main: 907.465.2500 Fax: 907.465.5442

STANDING ORDER OF DELEGATION

STATUTORY APPOINTMENTS

Under the authority of AS 44.33.010 or as noted in the specified statute, I, Chris Hladick, Commissioner of Commerce Community, and Economic Development, hereby delegate the department officials identified below to act in the Commissioner's place on the following statutory board, council or other similar entity. Unless noted below, the delegation may not be sub-delegated.

ALASKA COMMISSION ON AGING (AS.47.45.200 (2)) Paula Pawlowski, Executive Director, Serve Alaska

ALASKA FILM INCENTIVE REVIEW COMMISSION (AS. 44.25.145) Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner

ALASKA GASLINE DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (AS.31.25.020) Marc Luiken, Commissioner, Department of Transportation and Public Facilities

ALASKA HOUSING FINANCE CORPORATION (AS.18.56.030 (2)) Chris Hladick, Commissioner

ALASKA INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AND EXPORT AUTHORITY/ALASKA ENERGY AUTHORITY (AS.44.88.030) Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner Chris Hladick, Commissioner (Alternate)

ALASKA MARINE PILOTS BOARD (AS.08.62.010) Chris Hladick, Commissioner Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner (Alternate)

ALASKA PENSION OBLIGATION BOND CORPORATION (AS.37.16020) Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner

ALASKA RAILROAD CORPORATION (AS.42.40.020) Chris Hladick, Commissioner Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development March 7, 2016 Page 2

ALASKA ROYALTY OIL AND GAS DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD (AS.38.06.025) Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner

ALASKA SEAFOOD MARKETING INSTITUTE (AS 16.51.020) Chris Hladick, Commissioner

ALASKA WORKFORCE INVESTMENT BOARD (AS.23.15.550 (2)) Ethan Tyler, Development Manager, Division of Economic Development

COMMUNITY AND PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY BOARD (AS 44.42.090) Katherine Eldemar, Director, Division of Community and Regional Affairs Jimmy Smith, Local Government Specialist V, Division of Community and Regional Affairs (Alternate)

MUNICIPAL BOND BANK AUTHORITY (AS.44.85.030) Michael Lamb, Deputy Director of Finance, AIDEA

STATE BOND BANK COMMITTEE (AS.37.15.110) Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner Kevin Anselm, Director, Division of Banking and Securities (Alternate)

STATE EMERGENCY RESPONSE COMMISSION (AS.26.23.071) Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner Katherine Eldemar, Director, Division of Community and Regional Affairs (Alternate)

STUDENT LOAN CORPORATION (AS.14.42.120) Jim Andersen, Loan/ Collection Manager, Division of Economic Development

ALASKA TOURISM MARKETING BOARD (AS.44.33.119) Britteny Cioni-Haywood, Director, Division of Economic Development

UNMANNED AIRCRAFT TASK FORCE (HCR 15) Ethan Tyler, Development Manager, Division of Economic Development Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development March 7, 2016 Page 3

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER APPOINTMENTS

Under the authority of AS 44.17.010 or as noted in the specified document, I, Chris Hladick, Commissioner of Commerce Community, and Economic Development, hereby delegate the identified department officials to act in the Commissioner's place on the following non-statutory appointments to commissions, sub-cabinets, or other similar entity that are established by Administrative Orders. Unless noted below, these delegations may not be sub-delegated.

ALASKA CLIMATE CHANGE SUB-CABINET (A.O. No. 255) Chris Hladick, Commissioner

ALASKA FOOD RESOURCE WORKING GROUP (A.O. No. 265) Abigail Enghirst, Special Assistant, Office of the Commissioner Gretchen Fauske, Business Development Officer, Division of Economic Development (Alternate)

ALASKA RURAL ACTION SUBCABINET (A.O. No. 247) Chris Hladick, Commissioner Katherine Eldemar, Director, Division of Community and Regional Affairs (Alternate)

ALASKA DIVERSIFIED ECONOMIC PLANNING TEAM (A.O. No. 249) Britteny Cioni-Haywood, Director, Division of Economic Development Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner (Alternate)

TSUNAMI-GENERATED MARINE DEBRIS COORDINATION (A.O. No. 263) Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner

MUNICIPAL ADVISORY GAS PROJECT REVIEW BOARD (A.O. No. 269) Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner

ALASKA MARICULTURE TASK FORCE (A.O. No. 280- Expires 6/30/2018) Chris Hladick, Commissioner Micaela Fowler, Special Assistant to the Commissioner (Alternate) Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development March 7, 2016 Page 4

ADDITIONAL APPOINTMENTS

I, Chris Hladick, Commissioner of Commerce Community, and Economic Development, hereby delegate the below identified department officials to act in the Commissioner's place on the following non-statutory appointments to commissions, sub-cabinets, or other similar entity that are not established by Administrative Order. Unless noted below, these delegations may not be sub-delegated.

DISASTER POLICY CABINET Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner Katherine Eldemar, Director, Division of Community and Regional Affairs (Alternate)

MULTI-AGENCY COORDINATION Katherine Eldemar, Director, Division of Community and Regional Affairs Melissa Taylor, Division Operations Manager, Division of Community and Regional Affairs (Alternate)

MARIJUANA INTERDEPARTMENTAL STEERING GROUP Micaela Fowler, Special Assistant, Office of the Commissioner

ALASKA GEOSPATIAL COUNCIL Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner

CHRIS HLADICK ABSENCE DELEGATION

Except as otherwise indicated, I, Chris Hladick, Commissioner of Commerce Community, and Economic Development, hereby delegate the authority to serve in my absence as Commissioner of the Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development for all purposes to the following departmental officials:

First, Fred Parady, Deputy Commissioner Second, Catherine Reardon, Director, Division of Administrative Services

This Standing Order of Delegation will remain in effect until modified or revoked by a subsequent order by me or by my successor.

Chris Hladick, Commissioner

3/7/16