## **Notice of Utility Tariff Filing**

The REGULATORY COMMISSION OF ALASKA (Commission) gives notice that Matanuska Telephone Association, Inc. (MTA) filed tariff revision TA382-19, proposing to remove the Rural Telephone Bank (RTB) Refund Credit from its tariff. The RTB Refund Credit was established by Commission Order No. U-06-085(12), which required MTA to refund the intrastate access portion of the RTB Patronage Share Redemption Funds to ratepayers through a credit to network access fees. In TA382-19, MTA states that the intrastate access portion of the RTB Patronage Share Redemption Funds will be depleted with the January 1, 2016 billing cycle.

The Commission may approve a rate or classification which varies from those proposed. You may obtain more information about this filing by contacting Wanda Tankersley, Chief Financial Officer at MTA, at 1740 South Chugach Street, Palmer, AK 99645; phone: (907) 745-3211. The complete filing is also available for inspection at the Commission's office, at 701 West Eighth Avenue, Suite 300, Anchorage, AK 99501; phone: (907) 276-6222 or may be viewed at the Commission's website at <a href="http://rca.alaska.gov">http://rca.alaska.gov</a> by typing "TA382-19" in the *Find a Matter* search box.

To comment on this filing, please file your comments by 5:00 p.m., December 21, 2015, at the Commission address given above or via our website at:

https://rca.alaska.gov/RCAWeb/WhatsNew/PublicNoticesComments.aspx

Please reference TA382-19 and include a statement that you have filed a copy of the comments with MTA at its address given above.

Individuals or groups of people with disabilities, who require special accommodations, auxiliary aids or service, or alternative communication formats, please contact Joyce McGowan at (907) 276-6222, toll-free at 1-800-390-2782, or TTY (907) 276-4533 or send a request via electronic mail to <a href="mail@alaska.gov">rca.mail@alaska.gov</a> by December 14, 2015.

DATED at Anchorage, Alaska, this 19<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2015.

REGULATORY COMMISSION OF ALASKA

Steven J. Kramer

Common Carrier Section Manager