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ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO
REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE,
COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

The attached two pages of regulations, dealing with occupational licensing fees for
professions regulated by the Real Estate Commission, are adopted and certified to
be a correct copy of the regulation changes that the Department of Commerce,
Community, and Economic Development adopts under the authority of AS
08.01.065 and AS 08.88.221 and after compliance with the Administrative
Procedure Act (AS 44.62), specifically including notice under AS 44.62.190 and
44.62.200 and opportunity for public comment under AS 44.62.210.

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation.

In considering public comments, the Department of Commerce, Community, and
Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private persons of the
regulatory action being taken.

The regulation changes adopted under this order take effect on the 30th day after
they have been filed by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180.

DATE: ] /9005 [
eau, Alaska \

J#nhey endén, Director
ivisioh of Corporations, Business and
Professional Licensing

FILING CERTIFICATION

I, Byron Mallott, Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that

on _XM Q‘:\ , 2015 at AN g .m., I filed the attached regulations

according to the provisions of AS 44.62.040 - 44.62.120.

enant Governor

Effective: 2‘/ /5
Register: 2/@ anual’i;; 2015
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Department of Commerce, Community,
and Economic Development

OFFL £ OF THE COMMISSIONER

R T F.O. Box 110800
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¢ Loy ' Lanacny, Alaska 99811 08006

R tAGin: 997.445.2500

Procranis fax: 90/7,465.5442

ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, COMMUNITY, AND
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Delegation of Authority

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations, outside
of the Division of Corpotations, Busiiess and Professional Licensing (CBPL), but for the
Deparunent of Commerce, Community, and Lconomic Development (DCCLED), under the Alaska
Administrative Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Micaela Fowler

Legislauve Liaison

Office of the Commissioner
DCCED

P.0O. Box 110800

Juneau, AK 99811-0800
907-465-2503

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations of the
Division of Corporations, Business ar.d Professional Licensing, under the Alaska Administrative
Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Janey Hovenden
Director

CRPL

DCCED

P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806
907-465-2538
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This Delegation of Authonty will remain in effect until modified or revoked by a subsequent
delegation. This Delegation supersedes and revokes all delegations preceding it.

Dated the 16" day of March, 2015

( L
= L NG 5
Chris Hladick

Commissioner

Department of Commerce, Community,
and Economic Development



Register o5 , sZnu-_n; 2016 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions.

12 AAC 02.360(a) is amended to read:
12 AAC 02.360. Real Estate Commission. (a) The following fees are established for

real estate salespersons, associate brokers, and brokers:

(1) license fee, for all or part of the initial biennial license period, whether
licensure is by examination or endorsement, $325 [$450];

(2) biennial license renewal fee for both active and inactive licenses, $325
[$4001];

(3) fee for office changes, including change of broker and company name, $75
[$125] for each license;

(4) transfer of license fee, $225;

(5) application fee for initial license, $175 [$125];

(6) initial office registration fee, $225 [$300];

(7) license inactivation or reactivation fee, $125;

(8) duplicate license fee, $50;

(9) name change fee, $75;

(10) post-license education certification and new license document fee, $30;
(11) reinstatement fee for a lapsed license, $250.

(Eft. 3/6/91, Register 117; am 5/28/93, Register 126; am 6/5/94, Register 130; am 11/10/95,
Register 136; am 11/22/97, Register 144; am 12/28/97, Register 144; am 11/6/99, Register 152;
am 10/28/2000, Register 156; am 10/20/2001, Register 160; am 12/2/2005, Register 176; am

1/1/2006, Register 176; am 1/1/2010, Register 192; am 5/28/2011, Register 198; am 9/17/2011,

FileHTU2015200640- 1



Register b .J;muu;, 2016 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

Register 199; am 1/8/2012, Register 201; am 11/30/2013, Register 208; am {0 /24| 2045
Register #16)

Authority:  AS 08.01.065 AS 08.88.221
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