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ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO
REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE,
COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

The attached two pages of regulations, dealing with occupational licensing fees
related to the Board of Public Accountancy, are adopted and certified to be a correct
copy of the regulation changes that the Department of Commerce, Community, and
Economic Development adopts under the authority of AS 08.01.065 and AS
08.04.495 and after compliance with the Administrative Procedure Act (AS 44.62),
specifically including notice under AS 44.62.190 and 44.62.200 and opportunity for
public comment under AS 44.62.210.

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation.
In considering public comments, the Department of Commerce, Community, and
Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private persons of the

regulatory action being taken.

The regulation changes adopted under this order take effect on the 30th day after
they have been filed by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180.
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Junfau, Alaska '

apey Hoyendeén, Director
vision(of Corporations, Business and
rofessional Licensing

FILING CERTIFICATION
I, Mallott, Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that
on , 2015 at !&5 &.m., I filed the attached regulations

Shant Governor
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ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, COMMUNITY, AND
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Delegation of Authority

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations, outside
of the Division of Cotpotations, Business and Professional Licensing (CBPL), but for the
Depattment of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development (DCCED), under the Alaska
Administrative Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Micaela Fowler

Legislative Liaison

Office of the Commissionet
DCCED

P.O. Box 110800

Juneau, AK 99811-0800
907-465-2503

!
s d L bevteeiadaska oy

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations of the
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, under the Alaska Administrative
Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Janey Hovenden
Director

CBPL

DCCED

P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806
907-465-2538
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This Delegation of Authority will remain in effect until modified or revoked by a subsequent
delegation. This Delegation supetsedes and revokes all delegations preceding it.

Dated the 16™ day of March, 2015

COULS

Chrls Hladlck

Commissioner

Department of Commerce, Community,
and Economic Development
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Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions.

12 AAC 02.340 is amended to read:
12 AAC 02.340. Board of Public Accountancy. The following fees are established for
accountants, partnerships, corporations, limited liability companies, and other legal entities:
(1) nonrefundable application fee for
(A) initial license, permit, or practice privilege, $300 [$100];

(B) repealed /0 /(8 /20/5 [INITIAL EXAMINATION, $165];

(2) repealed 11/18/2006;

(3) certified public accountant license fee for all or part of the initial biennial
license period, $390 [$290];

(4) certified public accountant biennial active license renewal fee, $390 [$290];

(5) certified public accountant biennial inactive license renewal fee, $245 [$185];

(6) uncertified public accountant biennial license renewal fee, under

AS 08.04.661, $200 [$185];

(7) uncertified public accountant biennial inactive license renewal fee, under

AS 08.04.661, $200;

(8) partnership, corporation, limited liability company, or other legal entity
registration and permit fee for all or part of the initial biennial registration period, $530 [$310];
(9) [(8)] biennial partnership, corporation, limited liability company, or other

legal entity permit renewal fee, $530 [$310];

(10) [(9)] out-of-state practice privilege permit fee for all or part of the initial

biennial registration period, $900 [$600];

Fie#H2015200575> 1
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(11) biennial out-of-state practice privilege permit renewal fee, $900

[(10) REEXAMINATION FEE:
(A) ONE SECTION, $70;
(B) TWO SECTIONS, $85;
(C) THREE SECTIONS, $105;
(D) FOUR SECTIONS, $120];
(12) [(11)] license reactivation fee, $150;
(13) [(12)] delayed renewal penalty fee, [.] $100. (Eff. 11/20/86, Register 100; am
10/1/88, Register 107; am 5/28/93, Register 126; am 11/3/95, Register 136; am 11/14/99,
Register 152; am 6/21/2001, Register 158; am 12/16/2001, Register 160; am 3/25/2004, Register
169; am 11/18/2006, Register 180; am 1/1/2008, Register 184; am 11/30/2013, Register 208; am
12/29/2013, Register 208; am (0/(8/2045, Registerfﬁ)

Authority:  AS 08.01.065 AS 08.04.495



