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ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO
REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE,
COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

The attached three pages of regulations, dealing with occupational licensing fees
related to the Board of Barbers and Hairdressers, are adopted and certified to be a
correct copy of the regulation changes that the Department of Commerce,
Community, and Economic Development adopts under the authority of AS
08.01.065 and AS 08.13.185 and after compliance with the Administrative
Procedure Act (AS 44.62), specifically including notice under AS 44.62.190 and
44.62.200 and opportunity for public comment under AS 44.62.210.

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation.

In considering public comments, the Department of Commerce, Community, and
Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private persons of the
regulatory action being taken.

The regulation changes adopted under this order take effect on the 30th day after
they have been filed by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180.
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ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, COMMUNITY, AND
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Delegation of Authority

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations, outside
of the Division of Cotporations, Business and Professional Licensing (CBPL), but for the
Department of Commerce, Communiry, and Economic Development (DCCED), under the Alaska
Administrative Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Micaela Fowler

Legislative Liaison

Office of the Commuissioner
DCCED

P.O. Box 110800

Juneau, AK 99811-0800
907-465-2503

In accordance with AS 44.17.010, the authority and responsibility for adopting regulations of the
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, under the Alaska Administrative
Procedure Act, is hereby delegated to:

Janey Hovenden
Director

CBPIL.

DCCED

P.O. Box 110806
Junecau, AK 99811-0806
907-465-2538
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This Delegation of Authority will remain in effect until modified or revoked by a subsequent
delegation. This Delegation supetsedes and revokes all delegations preceding it.

Dated the 16" day of March, 2015

{/-n(/j) //ﬂ/ ,'f,

9 N XA
Chtis Hladick
Commissioner

Department of Commerce, Community,
and Economic Development



FOR DELEGATION OF THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR’S AUTHORITY

I, BYRON MALLOTT, LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF ALASKA,
designate the following state employee to perform the Administrative Procedures Act filing
functions of the Office of the Lieutenant Governor:

Scott Meriwether, Special Assistant

IN TESTIMONY WHEREQOF, I have
signed and affixed the Seal of the State of
Alaska, in Juneau, on December 2nd,
2014.

oooooooooo . Wso-o-o-ocuo.caou

BYRON MALLOTT
LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR




Registersd| & Odthe2015 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions.

12 AAC 02.140 is amended to read:

12 AAC 02.140. Board of Barbers and Hairdressers. (a) The following fees are

established:
(1) nonrefundable application fee for
(A) initial license, $150 [$80];
(B) courtesy license, $80;
(2) temporary permit fee, $100 [$80];
(3) fee for student permit, student instructor permit, or apprenticeship that is
valid for

(A) one year, $100 [$25];
(B) two years, $125 [$50];
(4) barber, hairdresser, esthetician, advanced manicurist, or instructor written
examination fee, $60 [$35];
(5) barber, hairdresser, esthetician, or instructor practical examination fee, $60;
(6) temporary license fee, $100 [$80];
(7) written examination fee for practitioners of body piercing or practitioners of
tattooing and permanent cosmetic coloring, $60;
(8) temporary shop license fee, $100 [$80];
(9) courtesy license for practitioners of body piercing or for practitioners of
tattooing and permanent cosmetic coloring, $80.

(b) The following license fees are established for all or part of the initial biennial license
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Register 2/5, October 2015 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

period:

(1) barber or hairdresser, $180 [$140];

(2) esthetician, $180 [$140];

(3) instructor, $260 [$220];

(4) shop owner, $260 [$220};

(5) school and school owner combined, $660 [$620];

(6) manicurist, $180 [$140];

(7) advanced manicurist endorsement, $60;

(8) practitioner of tattooing and permanent cosmetic coloring, $180 [$140];

(9) practitioner of body piercing, $180 [$140].

(¢) The following biennial license renewal fees are established:

(1) barber or hairdresser, $180 [$140];

(2) esthetician, $180 [$140];

(3) instructor, $260 [$220];

(4) shop owner, $260 [$220];

(5) school and school owner combined, $660 [$620];

(6) manicurist, $180 [$140];

(7) advanced manicurist endorsement, $60;

(8) practitioner of tattooing and permanent cosmetic coloring, $180 [$140];

(9) practitioner of body piercing, $180 [$140]. (Eff. 11/20/86, Register 100; am
10/1/88, Register 107; am 5/28/93, Register 126; am 5/17/95, Register 134; am 5/30/97, Register
142; am 7/30/99, Register 151; am 11/14/99, Register 152; am 1/14/2001, Register 157; am

6/21/2001, Register 158; am 12/6/2002, Register 164; am 6/7/2009, Register 190; am 6/28/2009,
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Register 25 £choher 2015 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

Register 190; am 8/5/2011, Register 199; am 5/15/2013, Register 206; am _8_/&/ 20l5
Register 2!5)

Authority:  AS 08.01.065 AS 08.13.185
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