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DECISION 

I. Introduction 

C. J. is a lifelong Alaskan who has been living outside the state for several years 

while serving in the military.  Military servicepeople stationed outside the state can 

maintain Permanent Fund Dividend (“PFD”) eligibility if they return to Alaska for certain 

lengths of time with certain frequency.  C. J. was scheduled to satisfy those requirements 

when the COVID-19 pandemic hit.  He spent the next two years under strict quarantine and 

travel restrictions from the military.  The Legislature passed SB 241 to make PFD eligibility 

allowances for people unable to return to Alaska in 2020.  The Division interprets this law 

as applying only to 2021 PFD applications and therefore denied C. J.’s 2022 PFD.  As 

discussed below, the Division’s interpretation of SB 241 is reasonable, but interpreting this 

law to apply to a 2022 PFD is more in keeping with the Legislature’s intent with this and 

other PFD statutes.  Accordingly, the Division’s decision denying a 2022 PFD for C. J. is 

reversed.   

II. Background 

C. J. is a life-long Alaskan who has been living out of state since he enlisted in the U.S. 

Navy in 2016.1  C. J. was stationed in City A from 2016 until July 2021 when he was transferred 

to Maryland.2 

Generally, a person must physically reside in Alaska to be eligible for a PFD.  But certain 

long-term absences are allowed, including for active military service.3  Military servicemembers 

must still meet an eligibility requirement of spending at least 72 consecutive hours in Alaska 

during the prior two years.4  In 2013, the legislature adopted an additional requirement that 

 
1  Ex. 1; Ex. 6 at 2; Ex. 10. 
2  C. J. testimony. 
3  AS 43.23.008(a)(3). 
4  AS 43.23.005(a)(4). 
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persons who have had an allowed absence from the state for five consecutive years must have 

spent at least 30 days in Alaska during that time to remain eligible for a PFD.5  For a 2022 PFD, 

the operative period for satisfying the 72-hour rule is 2020-2021, and the period for satisfying the 

30-day rule is 2017-2021. 

C. J. spent six days in Alaska in 2017 and 13 days in 2019, for a total of 19 days.6  C. J. 

scheduled leave from May 20, 2020 through June 6, 2020, intending to spend those 18 days in 

Alaska — an amount of time that would have easily satisfied both the 72-hour and 30-day rules 

for a 2022 PFD application.7   

C. J. was at sea when the COVID-19 pandemic started.  By the time he returned to City 

A on March 16, the situation in City A was so dire that his May-June leave was cancelled.8  His 

command further prohibited any travel outside a 100-mile radius, a restriction that remained in 

place through July 2021 when he was transferred to Maryland.9  C. J. was granted emergency 

leave to attend a funeral in Alaska in 2020, but it was limited to 48 hours and was difficult to 

secure, requiring authorization well up his chain of command.10  That emergency leave provided 

C. J. with 48 of the 72 hours needed to satisfy the 72-hour rule and 21 of the 30 days needed to 

satisfy the 30-day rule for a 2022 PFD.   

When C. J. was transferred to Maryland in July 2021, the Navy’s COVID restrictions 

there allowed travel, but only within the Lower 48.11  Thus C. J. was able to drive to Florida for 

military schooling in 2021, but was not permitted to fly to Alaska.12 

The Division denied C. J.’s PFD application for 2022, finding that he did not satisfy the 

72-hour or 30-day rules.13  He appealed, taking issue with the impact of these rules on Alaskans 

who serve in the military, but not with the Division’s factual findings.   

A hearing was held on February 23, 2023.    

III. Discussion 

 
5  AS 43.23.008(d). 
6  Ex. 2.   
7  C. J. testimony.   
8  Id.   
9  Id.   
10  C. J. testimony; Ex. 3 at 2.   
11  Id.; Ex. 11 (Department of Navy, Operational Commitment Letter stating that C. J. was prohibited from 
traveling outside the “continental United States” in 2021; C. J. clarified at the hearing that the restriction applied to 
the Lower 48).   
12  C. J. testimony.   
13  Ex. 2, 4.  
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Because C. J. has been outside Alaska serving in the military for more than five years, he 

must satisfy both the 72-hour and 30-day rules to be eligible for a 2022 PFD.14  There is no 

question C. J. did not spend 72 hours in Alaska during 2020-2021 or 30 days in Alaska during 

2017-2021.  The question is whether the Division or the Commissioner have any flexibility to 

grant him a 2022 PFD given these facts.   

The Commissioner has flexibility to waive the 72-hour rule for an applicant under 

military orders during a “time of national military emergency.”15  In prior years, the 

Commissioner has issued blanket waivers for applicants meeting certain requirements, such as 

receipt of imminent danger or hostile fire pay.16  No such blanket waiver was in place for the 

2022 PFD, however.  Regardless, the Commissioner always has authority to grant a waiver for 

an individual applicant, so long as the country is in a “time of national military emergency” and 

the applicant is a person or family member of a person “under military orders.”17  President 

George W. Bush declared a national emergency on September 14, 2001.18  That proclamation 

has never been lifted, and it has been expressly extended by Presidential orders in each year 

since 2001.19  It is apparently the national military emergency Commissioners have considered in 

making blanket waivers in certain years.  Because there is a continuing national military 

emergency, the Commissioner has discretion to waive the 72-hour requirement for any applicant 

who was under military orders during the two years prior to the dividend year, as well as for that 

applicant’s family. 

The Commissioner could have—and could still—apply the waiver provision to C. J. 

because he was under military orders in a time of national military emergency. 

But even with a waiver, C. J. would need to separately satisfy the 30-day rule by 

spending 30 days in Alaska in 2017-2021.  As discussed above, C. J. was in Alaska for 21 days, 

including the 48-hour emergency leave in 2020, but was otherwise prohibited by the military 
 

14  AS 43.23.005(a)(4); AS 43.23.008(d).  
15  AS 43.23.005(f).   
16  See, e.g., National Emergency Military Absence Policy for the 2017 Permanent Fund Dividend (Jan. 18, 
2017), available at https://pfd.alaska.gov/docs/permanentfunddividendlibraries/default-document-library/2017-
signed-physical-presence-waiver-military.pdf?sfvrsn=41d49c8b_3.   
17  AS 43.23.005(f)(1) (formerly AS 43.23.005(e)(1)).   
18  Proclamation 7463 — Declaration of National Emergency by Reason of Certain Terrorist Attacks, 
September 14, 2001, available at https://www.govinfo.gov/content/pkg/WCPD-2001-09-17/pdf/WCPD-2001-09-
17-Pg1310.pdf.   
19  Most recently, see Notice of the President of the United States, 87 F.R. 55827 (Sept. 9, 2022); Notice of the 
President of the United States, 86 F.R. 50835 (Sept. 9, 2021); Notice of the President of the United States, 85 F.R. 
56467 (Sept. 10, 2022); Notice of the President of the United States, 84 F.R. 48545 (Sept. 12, 2019). 

https://pfd.alaska.gov/docs/permanentfunddividendlibraries/default-document-library/2017-signed-physical-presence-waiver-military.pdf?sfvrsn=41d49c8b_3
https://pfd.alaska.gov/docs/permanentfunddividendlibraries/default-document-library/2017-signed-physical-presence-waiver-military.pdf?sfvrsn=41d49c8b_3
https://www.govinfo.gov/content/pkg/WCPD-2001-09-17/pdf/WCPD-2001-09-17-Pg1310.pdf
https://www.govinfo.gov/content/pkg/WCPD-2001-09-17/pdf/WCPD-2001-09-17-Pg1310.pdf
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from travelling to Alaska during 2020 or 2021 because of COVID.  Unlike the 72-hour rule, the 

five-year rule has no waiver option.  The rule has been strictly applied and severs Alaska 

residency, which cannot be restored while a person remains out of state.20 

The only potential allowance is in SB 241, a law the Alaska Legislature passed in late 

March 2020 to extend COVID relief under a number of state laws.  The Governor signed the bill 

into law on May 18, 2020.  For PFD eligibility, SB 241 amended the uncodified law to state: 

Notwithstanding AS 43.23.005(a)(4) and 43.23.008(d), during the novel 
coronavirus disease (COVID-19) public health disaster emergency declared by 
the governor on March 11, 2020, as extended by sec. 2 of this Act [to November 
15, 2020], an individual otherwise eligible for a permanent fund dividend who has 
notified the commissioner of revenue or the commissioner's designee that the 
individual expects to be absent from the state for a continuous period on or after 
March 11, 2020, remains eligible to receive a permanent fund dividend if the only 
reason the individual would be ineligible to receive a permanent fund dividend is 
that the individual was absent from the state because of conduct, including 
maintaining a voluntary or compulsory quarantine, related to avoiding or 
preventing the spread of COVID-19.21  

SB 241 also contained, at Section 34, a broad delayed repealer provision that operated to 

terminate Section 16 and most other sections of the act “on . . . November 15, 2020.”22 

SB 241 was hastily assembled over a six-day period as the pandemic was closing in.  

Section 16 was added by floor amendment in the House at the end of the process, after the bill 

had already passed the Senate and just two days before final passage.23  It remained in the final 

legislation that emerged from a House-Senate conference committee two days later. 

Section 16 of SB 241 had three main effects.  First, and most obviously, it made it 

possible for Alaskans who could not return to the state due to COVID-19 to be exempt from the 

usual 180-day limit on absences during 2020.  For instance, a person who was wintering outside 

Alaska when the pandemic hit and was then unable to return for summer as planned because of 

 
20  Jones v. State, Dep't of Revenue, 441 P.3d 966, 974-75 (Alaska 2019) (when a person fails to meet the 
requirement to spend 30 days in Alaska over five years, residency is severed and must be re-established). 
21  AK LEGIS 10 (2020), 2020 Alaska Laws Ch. 10 (S.B. 241).  The Division has previously interpreted the 
requirement to notify the Department as satisfied through the application process.  When SB 241 was enacted, the 
Department of Revenue envisioned a slight administrative burden whereby it would keep track of individuals who 
so “notified” the department in 2020.  FCCS SB 241 – Fiscal Note 24 (Dept. of Revenue, March 28, 2020).  It may 
be that no such notification and recordkeeping procedure was ever set up, or that the Division concluded that 
people’s prior dividend applications claiming extended absences fulfilled the requisite notification.  In any event, the 
Division has not—in this case or in any other case before OAH—contended that the applicant fails to meet Section 
16 on the basis of failure to meet the “has notified” requirement. 
22  Id.   
23  House Journal, March 26, 2020, pp. 2112-2113.  
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quarantines could remain eligible in 2021 even though their absence exceeded 180 days and they 

did not have one of the traditional long-term allowances such as military service or college 

attendance.  This was the effect noted in commentary on the new section as it was being added to 

the bill.24 

By providing for PFD eligibility “notwithstanding” the 72-hour and 30-day rules, Section 

16 also allowed Alaskans who were on long-term allowable absences in 2020 to remain eligible 

for PFDs even though they were prevented from returning to Alaska in 2020 to satisfy the 72-

hour rule or the 30-day rule.  An absence during 2020 could have no effect on 2020 eligibility in 

connection with the 72-hour or 30-day rules.  Thus Section 16’s effects on the 72-hour and 30-

day rules necessarily related to future dividends — that is, for 2021 and perhaps later dividends.  

Prior Department of Revenue appeal decisions have held that under SB 241 military 

servicemembers unable to return in 2020 to satisfy the 72-hour and 30-day rules can remain 

eligible for a 2021 PFD.25   

The question here is whether and how SB 241 also applies to a 2022 PFD application.  In 

denying the 2022 PFD application for C. J., the Division took the position that Section 16 of SB 

241 can have no effect at all on 2022 eligibility. 

While the intent of the Legislature guides the construction of a statute, the starting point 

for interpreting a statute is its plain language.  The Alaska Supreme Court has indicated, in the 

context of another case relating to the 30-day rule, that tribunals should apply “‘a sliding scale 

approach to statutory interpretation, in which the plainer the statutory language is, the more 

convincing the evidence of contrary legislative purpose or intent must be.’”26 

The operative language of Section 16 is plain in most respects.  “Notwithstanding”—that 

is, in spite of—the 72-hour rule and the 30-day rule, a person “remains eligible” if the “only 

reason” the individual would be made ineligible by one of these rules is a certain kind of past 

absence.  That past absence must have been “conduct . . . related to avoiding or preventing the 

spread of COVID-19.”  And, since Section 16 was only in effect from March 11 to November 

15, 2020, that conduct has to have occurred during the specified seven-month window.  It is 

 
24  FCCS SB 241 – Fiscal Note 24 (Dept. of Revenue, March 28, 2020); Senate Free Conf. Comm. on SB 241, 
March 28, 2020, remarks of Juli Lucky (committee aide). 
25  In re K.Q., OAH 21-2396-PFD (Dep’t of Revenue 2021); In re B.B., OAH No. 21-2174-PFD (Dep’t of 
Revenue 2022) (https://aws.state.ak.us/OAH/Decision/Display?rec=6844); In re N.I., OAH No. 21-2153-PFD 
(Dep’t of Revenue 2022).  The Department of Law concurred in the outcome of in In re N.I. 
26  Jones v. State, Dep't of Revenue, 441 P.3d 966, 973 (Alaska 2019) (quoting prior authority). 

https://aws.state.ak.us/OAH/Decision/Display?rec=6844
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clear, therefore, that a person relying on Section 16 to retain eligibility must first show his or her 

absence during that window in 2020 was “related to avoiding or preventing the spread of 

COVID-19.”  Second, the person must show that the absence was the “only reason” for failing to 

meet the time minimum of one or both of the two rules. 

It is important to note that the first criterion would exclude many applicants.  If a person 

was absent from the state from March to November 2020 but was absent for reasons other than 

COVID-19, SB 241 will not help that applicant to meet eligibility in any subsequent dividend 

year.  C. J. certainly satisfies this requirement.  He had plans to travel to Alaska from May 20, 

2020 through June 6, 2020, but was prevented from doing so during any of 2020 by military 

quarantine and travel restriction orders specific to COVID.   

The second criterion is more complicated to apply.  The 2020 absence has to be the “only 

reason” C. J. failed to satisfy the 72-hour and 30-day rules.  This was not an issue for him in 

2021 because he had already satisfied the 72-hour rule for qualifying years 2019-2020 and he 

had not yet been absent from the state long enough for the 30-day rule to apply.  The Division 

argued at the hearing that C. J. cannot avail himself of SB 241 for 2022 because he had no need 

to avail himself of this law for his 2021 PFD.  That is not how statutes apply absent an express 

restriction and SB 241 includes no such language.   

But consider the example of a person applying for a 2021 dividend who was absent for 

the entirety of both 2019 and 2020.  The narrowest interpretation of Section 16 would be that 

even if the absence in 2020 was due to COVID-19 precautions, the person’s failure to meet the 

72-hour rule is also due to the person’s absence in 2019 and thus the 2020 COVID-related 

absence was not the “only” reason for ineligibility under the rule.  The trouble with applying 

Section 16 this way, however, is that there is no conceivable applicant whose 2021 (or later) 

eligibility would be saved from the 72-hour rule or the 30-day rule by SB 241.  And therefore a 

phrase in the legislation—“[n]otwithstanding AS 43.23.005(a)(4) and 43.23.008(d)”—would be 

rendered superfluous.  Statutes should be construed such that “effect is given to all words in the 

statute and none are rendered superfluous.”27  For this reason, in the context of 2021 applicants 

the department has already rejected an interpretation of SB 241 that would apply “only reason” 

 
27  In re Adoption of Missy M., 133 P.3d 645, 650 (Alaska 2006). 
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to mean that the 2020 absence cannot coexist with other reasons that explain the other time 

periods when the person did not return to Alaska.28   

The Division, in effect, proposes an application of the “only reason” criterion that would 

focus on whether the 2020 COVID-related absence was the final, independently sufficient reason 

for the person’s failure to meet the 72-hour or 30-day rule.  In the Division’s application, SB 241 

is only relevant to the 2021 dividend year.  If 2020 was the final year for a person to satisfy the 

72-hour or 30-day rules, and the person was short of reaching the required number of days as of 

March 11, 2020, a COVID-related failure to return in 2020 would not be disqualifying in 2021.  

But the person could never rely on SB 241 for 2022 eligibility because the person could 

potentially have rectified any shortage of days in 2020 by returning in 2021.  

This is a plausible interpretation of what the Legislature might have had in mind, 

although there is no actual evidence of the Legislature’s intent on this point.  But this 

interpretation has a problem:  it effectively gives some applicants one less year to satisfy ongoing 

physical presence rules.  The 72-hour and 30-day rules give applicants multiple years to satisfy 

both requirements.  SB 241 acknowledges that COVID restrictions took one of those years away 

from many applicants by taking away the option to return to the state during much of 2020.  

Under the Division’s interpretation of SB 241, it is okay if a 2021 PFD applicant did not meet 

the 72-hour requirement in a single year (2019 of the 2019-2020 period) or 30-day requirement 

in four years (2016-2019 of the 2016-2020 period), but it is not okay if a 2022 PFD applicant did 

not meet the same 72-hour requirement in a different single year (2021 of the 2020-2021 period) 

or the same 30-day requirement in a different four years (2017-2019 and 2021 of the 2017-2021 

period).  In that respect, the Division’s interpretation is inconsistent with the Legislature 

providing a set number of multiple, continuous years to satisfy these requirements—two years 

for the 72 hours, and five for the 30 days.   

Considering those multi-year periods, a second interpretation of SB 241 would be to 

remove 2020 from consideration, such that the two-year lookback and five-year lookback can 

only be applied if they do not encompass 2020.  One approach would be that for applicants 

meeting the first criterion of Section 16, the 72-hour rule could only be applied starting in 2023, 

 
28  In re K.Q., OAH 21-2396-PFD (Dep’t of Revenue 2021); In re B.B., OAH No. 21-2174-PFD (Dep’t of 
Revenue 2022) (https://aws.state.ak.us/OAH/Decision/Display?rec=6844); In re N.I., OAH No. 21-2153-PFD 
(Dep’t of Revenue 2022).  The Department of Law expressly concurred in reversal of the Division in In re N.I., 
noting that “§ 16 suspends the application of . . . the 30-day . . . rule” for some applicants. 

https://aws.state.ak.us/OAH/Decision/Display?rec=6844
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when they would have had a two-year span to meet the minimum visiting requirement (2021-

2022).  Likewise, for such applicants, the 30-day rule could not be fully applied until 2026, when 

they would have had a five-year span to assemble their 30 days in Alaska.  Alternatively, 2020 

could be excised in the middle of the operative years.  Thus for a 2022 PFD applicant, the 

Division would look at 2019 and 2021 for the 72-hour rule and 2016-2019 and 2021 for the 30-

day rule.   

These may sound like lengthy suspensions of the full effect of the Alaska presence rules, 

particularly with respect to the 30-day requirement.  However, one must remember that it would 

only apply to applicants who can show they meet the first criterion of Section 16.  That is, they 

must demonstrate to the department that they had a failure to return in 2020 that was caused by 

COVID-19 restrictions and precautions.  In addition, in connection with the second “only 

reason” criterion, they must still show that the thwarted return trip in 2020, when added to 

whatever other Alaska time they have, would have put them over the threshold—that is, that the 

lost trip was the “reason” for their shortfall.   

Looking at C. J.’s situation, under the second interpretation he would qualify for a 2022 

dividend.  He spent six days in Alaska in 2017, 13 days in 2019, 48 hours in 2020 on emergency 

leave, and would have spent an additional 18 days in Alaska in 2020 but for COVID-related 

military orders.  Those cancelled travel plans would have fully satisfied the 72-hour and 30-day 

rules, so their COVID-related cancellation is the reason he did not satisfy these rules.  Looking at 

the 72-hour rule, whether you wait to apply it to C. J. until 2023 (in which case it is not an issue 

here) or look to 2019 and 2021 as the qualifying years (during which he spent 13 days here) C. J. 

would qualify for a 2022 PFD.29  As to the 30-day rule, the 2022 dividend year is the first one 

where this rule could apply to C. J. based on his absence for military service.  If you remove 

2020 from consideration, however, the rule would not yet apply.  Accordingly, C. J. would be 

eligible for a 2022 PFD. 

It is a close call which of these two interpretations to apply.  The Division’s interpretation 

is not directly at odds with the language of SB 241 and its implication of short-term duration.  

But the Division’s interpretation is inconsistent with the multi-year periods the Legislature 

provided for applicants to satisfy the 72-hour and 30-day rules under any circumstances, and it 

 
29  Additionally, the Commissioner could waive the 72-hour rule for C. J. because he was under military 
orders in a time of national military emergency.   
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inserts a “final cause” concept into Section 16 that is nowhere to be found in its text.  It does, 

however, make for easy administration:  the Division could simply forget about SB 241 from 

2022 forward.   

The second interpretation honors the Legislature’s intent—not addressed in SB 241 but 

found in the existing statutes—for applicants to have two and five years to satisfy these 

requirements, along with its intent for 2020 COVID travel restrictions not to be an impediment to 

eligibility.  The Division correctly pointed out that the Legislature intended SB 241 to be a 

temporary measure.  But the fact that it provided eligibility for people who otherwise failed to 

satisfy the 72-hour and 30-day rules demonstrates an intent to avoid penalizing those whose 

plans to comply with these rules were thwarted by a pandemic.  There may, however, be some 

administrative burden that would come with choosing the second interpretation:  for a small 

group of applicants among those whose applications failed to meet the 72-hour or 30-day 

requirement in 2022, the Division might need to inquire further about the reasons for their 

shortfall.  Depending on the response, it might need to make a note in their ongoing record to be 

used when reviewing the 30-day requirement (only) for several more years.  This is not 

fundamentally different from what the Division does in many contexts, and it is not absurd, but it 

is not a burden that can be overlooked.   

The Commissioner (the final decisionmaker in this case) is tasked with choosing an 

interpretation of this ambiguous statute that is “reasonable” and in keeping with “fundamental 

policies within the scope of the agency’s statutory function.”30  Both interpretations are 

reasonable.  The second interpretation is slightly more in keeping with the full range of the 

Legislature’s priorities as reflected in not only SB 241 but in the broader PFD eligibility 

structure.  That said, if the Commissioner finds it to be unworkable as a matter of program 

administration, he could select the first interpretation without violating expressed Legislative 

intent. 

OAH does not, in this situation, have more than rudimentary insight into the practicalities 

of program administration that conceivably may tip the balance toward the first interpretation.  

 
30  See Marathon Oil Co. v. State, Dep’t of Natural Resources, 254 P.3d 1078, 1082 (Alaska 2011). 
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Rather than speculate on those matters, this decision recommends selecting the second, more 

expansive interpretation of Section 16 so as to more fully align with Legislative priorities.31   

Accordingly, C. J. should be eligible for a 2022 PFD.    

IV. Conclusion 

For the reasons discussed above, the Division’s decision denying a 2022 PFD for C. 

J. is reversed.   

 
 DATED:  March 24, 2023. 

 
      Signed      
      Rebecca Kruse 
      Administrative Law Judge 
  

 
31  In addition, in the case of K. J. and her child and with respect to the 2022 dividend year only, the 
Commissioner could reach this result under his special waiver authority under AS 443.23.005(f), which was 
discussed without recommendation on pages 3-4 above. 
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Adoption 
 

This Order is issued under the authority of AS 43.05.010 and AS 44.17.010. The 
undersigned, on behalf of the Commissioner of Revenue and in accordance with AS 44.64.060, 
adopts this Decision as the final administrative determination in this matter.  

 
Judicial review of this decision may be obtained by filing an appeal in the Alaska 

Superior Court in accordance with Alaska R. App. P. 602(a)(2) within 30 days after the date of 
this decision. 

 
DATED this 4th day of May, 2023. 

 
          By: Signed      
      Adam Crum 
      Commissioner, Department of Revenue 
 
 

[This document has been modified to conform to the technical standards for publication.  Names may have been 
changed to protect privacy.] 
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