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ORDER ADOPTING CHANGES TO
REGULATIONS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE,
COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

The attached two pages of regulations, dealing with occupational licensing fees
related to the State Medical Board, are adopted and certified to be a correct copy of
the regulation changes that the Department of Commerce, Community, and
Economic Development adopts under the authority of AS 08.01.062, AS 08.01.065,
AS 08.64.107, AS 08.64.270, AS 08.64.272, AS 08.64.276, and AS 08.64.315 and
after compliance with the Administrative Procedure Act (AS 44.62), specifically
including notice under AS 44.62.190 and 44.62.200 and opportunity for public
comment under AS 44.62.210.

This action is not expected to require an increased appropriation.
In considering public comments, the Department of Commerce, Community, and
Economic Development paid special attention to the cost to private persons of the

regulatory action being taken.

The regulation changes adopted under this order take effect on the 30th day after
they have been filed by the lieutenant governor, as provided in AS 44.62.180.

DATE: ZBSULA 2014

Juneau, Alaska / )

Sara Chambers, Director
Division of Corporations, Business and
Professional Licensing

FILING CERTIFICATION

I, Mead Treadwell, Lieutenant Governor for the State of Alaska, certify that

onw /¢' , 2014 at L:ﬁﬁ.m., I filed the attached regulations

according to the provisions of AS 44.62.040 — 44.62.120.

oy

Metad Treadwell, Lieutenant Governor

Effective: I\)ovm\ger 15, 20£>/
Register: 2| 2/, jan({c_w_z 2015
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Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions.

12 AAC 02.250 is amended to read:
12 AAC 02.250. State Medical Board. (a) The following fees are established for
physicians, podiatrists, and osteopaths:
(1) nonrefundable application fee for initial license, $200;

N
(2} M[USMLE EXAMINATION FEE, $6OOZ‘;)
Nt

(BJ temporary permit fee, $75;

9_1 [(4)] initial or extended locum tenens permit fee, $100;

in) [(5)] license fee for all or part of the initial biennial license period, $300;
(5)[(6)] active biennial license renewal fee, $300;

(&) [(75} inactive biennial license renewal fee, $125:

g} J'(Sg] retired status license one-time fee, $50;

-

() [g)) mmcMSPEX EXAMINATION FEE, $37f?j

(101‘ courtesy license fee, $100;
{_,'_‘_7_)_[(1 li] residency permit nonrefundable application and permit fee, $50;
(|o)r(l 2)] nonrefundable application fee for locum tenens permit, $100;

an ].UB)] nonrefundable application fee for courtesy license, $1 O(g

—fﬁhwmrféc—mmpﬁmrrequcsts;&ﬁb\ " MWM .
(b) The following fees are established for physician assistants: XC% 9 H/ZOW

(1) nonrefundable application fee for initial license, $150;
(2) temporary license fee, $50;

(3) temporary authorization to practice fee, $50;

—J—U%ﬁ-l-%@ﬁ%ﬁ&—a_, I
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(4) locum tenens authorization to practice fee, $50;

(5) fee for establishing or changing a collaborative relationship, $100;

(6) license fee for all or part of the initial biennial license period, $200;

(7) biennial license renewal fee, $200;

(8) graduate physician assistant nonrefundable application and license fee, $50;
(9) inactive biennial license fee, .‘E]O(i

“MMMW%MMM 3(@% "i/r‘i/zmﬂ

(¢) The following fees are established for mobile intensive care paramedics:

(1) nonrefundable application fee for initial license, $50;

(2) temporary permit fee, $50;

(3) provisional license fee, $50;

(4) license fee for all or part of the initial biennial license period, $50;

(5) biennial license renewal fee, $Sg fy@wmm,\_ )!C 2 ?/i q/ZdlL,
“A6)—review fee for-exempti sts$50. (Eff. 11/20/86, Register

100; am 10/1/88, Register 107; am 5/20/92, Register 122; am 5/28/93, Register 126; am

10/29/94, Register 132; am 4/14/96, Register 138; am 11/15/96, Register 140; am 5/30/97,
Register 142; am 11/27/98, Register 148; am 11/26/2000, Register 156; am 11/15/2002, Register

164; am 11/21/2010, Register 196; am [l /13 /201Y, Register 212)

Authority:  AS 08.01.062 AS 08.64.270 AS 08.64.276
AS 08.01.065 AS 08.64.272 AS 08.64.315
AS 08.64.107
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()(6), 2>caRiing 12 AAC 02.250(h)
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