LEASE AGREEMENT 

ADL 108930
ATTACHMENT A

ADDITIONAL STIPULATIONS

1. Authorized Officer (AO). The Authorized Officer (AO) for the Department of Natural Resources (DNR), Division of Mining, Land and Water (DMLW) is the Southeast Regional Manager or designee. The AO may be contacted at 400 Willoughby Avenue, PO Box 111020, Juneau, Alaska 99811-1020 or 907-465-3400. 

2. Alaska Historic Preservation Act. The Alaska Historic Preservation Act (AS 41.35.200) prohibits the appropriation, excavation, removal, injury, or destruction of any state-owned historic, prehistoric (paleontological) or archaeological site without a permit from the commissioner.  Should any sites be discovered within the authorization area, activities that may damage the site will cease and the Office of History and Archaeology in the Division of Parks and Outdoor Recreation shall be notified immediately at (907) 269-8721.
3. Leasehold Development and Use: In addition to Stipulation 4 of the Standard Lease: The development of the leasehold shall be limited to the area and improvements specified in the attached development plan/plan of operations dated July 6, 2018 (Attachment B) or subsequent modifications approved by the AO.  The Lessee is responsible for accurately siting development and operations within the leasehold.  
4. Amendment or Modification. In addition to Stipulation 30 of the Standard Lease: To amend or modify the uses allowed under this authorization, the Lessee shall submit a request in writing to the AO in addition to an amendment application fee in accordance with 11 AAC 05.230. Any amendment or modification must be approved by the AO and may require an increased annual fee.
5. Public Access Easement and Temporary Closure. In addition to Stipulation 10 of the Standard Lease: The linear public access easement reserved under this lease and bordering all public or navigable waterbodies shall be 50 feet in width, extending seaward from the line of mean high water or ordinary high water.
6. Performance Guaranty. Lessee shall provide and maintain a surety bond or other form of security acceptable to DMLW in the amount of $5,500 payable to the State of Alaska. Such performance guaranty shall remain in effect for the term of this and any subsequent authorization and shall secure performance of Lessee’s obligations hereunder. The amount of the performance guaranty may be adjusted by the AO in the event of approved amendments to this authorization, changes in the Development Plan, or any change in the activities or operations conducted on the premises. The performance guaranty may be utilized by DMLW to cover actual costs incurred by the State of Alaska to pay for any necessary corrective actions in the event the Lessee does not comply with the site utilization, restoration requirements and other stipulations contained in the lease agreement. If the Lessee fails to perform the obligations under the authorization within a reasonable timeframe, the State may perform the Lessee’s obligations at the Lessee’s expense. Lessee agrees to pay within 20 days following demand, all costs and expenses incurred by the State of Alaska as a result of the failure of the Lessee to comply with the terms and conditions of the authorization. Failure to do so may result in the termination of the authorization and/or forfeiture of the performance guaranty. Any provisions of the lease agreement shall not prejudice the State’s right to obtain a remedy under any law or regulation. If the AO determines that Lessee has satisfied the terms and conditions of the land use authorization, the performance guaranty will be subject to release. The performance guaranty may only be released in writing by the AO.

7. Insurance. Per Condition #24 of the lease document, the Lessee shall secure or purchase at its own expense, and maintain in force at all times during the term of this lease, the following policies of insurance to protect both the Lessee and the Lessor (the State, its officers, agents and employees). If the Lessee’s policy contains higher limits, the State shall be entitled to coverage to the extent of such higher limits. 

Commercial General Liability Insurance Policy: Such policy shall have minimum coverage limits of no less than $1,000,000 combined single limit per occurrence. 

Where applicable, coverage must comply with any other statutory obligations, whether Federal (i.e., U.S.L.&H., or, Jones Act) or other state laws in which employees are engaged in work on the leased premises. The insurance policy must contain a waiver of subrogation clause in favor of the State of Alaska. Certificates of Insurance must be furnished to the Authorized Officer prior to the issuance of this lease and must provide for a notice of cancellation, non-renewal, or material change of conditions in accordance with policy provisions. The Lessee must provide for a 60-day prior notice to the State before they cancel, not renew or make material changes to conditions to the policy. Failure to furnish satisfactory evidence of insurance, or a lapse of the policy, are material breaches of this lease and shall be grounds, at the option of the State, for termination of the lease. All insurance policies shall comply with, and be issued by, insurers licensed to transact the business of insurance under Alaska Statute, Title 21. The policy shall be written on an “occurrence” form and shall not be written as a “claims made form” unless specifically reviewed and agreed to by the Division of Risk Management, Department of Administration. The State must be named as an additional named insured on the policy with respect to the operations of the Lessee on or in conjunction with the leased premises, referred to as ADL 108930. The DNR authorization number must be referenced on the Certificate of Insurance. 
8. Maintenance. The State assumes no responsibility for maintenance of improvements constructed on State land or liability for injuries or damages attributable to that construction.
9. Solid Waste. All solid waste and debris generated from the activities conducted under this lease shall be removed to a facility approved by the Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC). Temporary storage and accumulation of solid waste prior to its removal will conform to the following: 

a. Solid waste shall be stored in a manner that prevents a litter violation under AS 46.06.080; 

b. Putrescible wastes (material that can decompose and cause obnoxious odors) shall be stored in a manner that prevents the attraction of or access to wildlife or disease vectors; and 

c. The premises shall be maintained free of solid waste that might create a health or safety hazard. 
10.
Solid Waste Disposal by Burning. Disposal of solid waste other than paper, cardboard or untreated wood by burning is specifically prohibited on state land unless otherwise approved by the Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation (ADEC). Disposal by burning on state land shall conform to the following:

a.
The lessee shall take measures to minimize harm to intertidal organisms.

b.
The lessee shall remove residual material such as staples, nails, and other metal fasteners from state land and dispose of them at an approved disposal facility.

c.
On tidelands, the lessee shall burn at the mid-point between high and low tide to allow more time for debris clean-up.

d.
The lessee shall take all necessary precautions to prevent or suppress grass, brush, or forest fires.  

e.
The lessee accepts the responsibility for damages and losses resulting from wildfires that are a result of burning activities on state-owned lands.

f.
The lessee accepts the responsibility of reimbursing the state for any costs associated with fighting a wildfire resulting from burning on state-owned lands.
11. Hazardous Substances/Materials. No storage of hazardous materials or substances is authorized within the leasehold without prior written approval from the AO. The use of hazardous materials or substances must be done in accordance with existing Federal, State, and local laws. All hazardous substances/materials including petroleum, oils, and lubricants must be removed from the site and disposed of or managed in accordance with state and federal law. Soil contaminated with used motor oil, solvents, or other chemicals may be classified as a hazardous substance and must be removed from the site and managed and disposed of in accordance with state and federal law. "Hazardous substances" are defined under AS 46.03.826(5) as (a) an element or compound which, when it enters the atmosphere, water, or land, presents an imminent and substantial danger to the public health or welfare, including fish, animals, or vegetation; (b) oil; or (c) a substance defined as a hazardous substance under 42 U.S.C. 9601(14).
12. Use and Storage of Fuel. To ensure future use of public lands as well as tide and submerged lands, fuel use shall occur in a manner that avoids toxic discharge and run-off.  Lessee is responsible for preventing spillage and contamination of contiguous land and water as well as cleaning up any oil or other pollutants that result from activities associated with this lease.  

a. All fuel storage container(s) with a total combined capacity larger than 55 gallons shall not be placed within 100 feet from the ordinary high water mark of any water body.  
b. Appropriate spill response equipment must be on hand to respond to spills from any transfer or handling of fuel or other hazardous materials or substances.  
c. All independent fuel and hazardous material/substance containers shall be marked with the contents and Lessee's name using paint or a permanent label.
13. Use and Storage of Fuel. Lessee shall store only the maximum amount of fuel on the dock that is needed during a 24-hour period. No other petroleum products shall be stored on the lease area. 
14. Spill Notification. The lessee or permittee shall immediately notify Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation by telephone, and immediately afterwards send Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation a written notice by facsimile, hand delivery, or first class mail, informing Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation of: any unauthorized discharges of oil to water, any discharge of hazardous substances other than oil; and any discharge or cumulative discharge of oil greater than 55 gallons solely to land and outside an impermeable containment area.  If a discharge, including a cumulative discharge, of oil is greater than 10 gallons but less than 55 gallons, or a discharge of oil greater than 55 gallons is made to an impermeable secondary containment area, the lessee or permittee shall report the discharge within 48 hours, and immediately afterwards send Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation a written notice by facsimile, hand delivery, or first class mail. Any discharge of oil, including a cumulative discharge, solely to land greater than one gallon up to 10 gallons must be reported in writing on a monthly basis. The posting of information requirements of 18 AAC75.305 shall be met.  The provisions of 18 AAC 75.310 (Scope and Duration of Initial Response Actions) and other reporting requirements of 18 AAC 75.300 – 18 AAC 75.396 also apply. Notification of a discharge must be made to the nearest Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation Area Response Team during working hours: Anchorage (907) 269-3063, fax (907) 269-7648; Fairbanks (907) 451-2121, fax (907) 451-2362; Juneau (907) 465-5340, fax (907) 465-2237.  The Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation oil spill report number outside normal business hours is (800) 478-9300. The lessee or permittee shall supply Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation with all follow-up incident reports. The DNR 24-hour report number is (907) 451-2678; the fax number is (907) 451-2751.  DNR or the appropriate land manager and Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation shall be supplied with all follow-up incident reports.
15. Sub-Leasing. The AO reserves the right to require revenue sharing as a condition of a sublease approval. Said fee shall be determined by negotiation between the Lessee and the AO, but shall not be less than 25% of all compensation paid annually to the Lessee by the Sub-Lessee for commercial usage.  The amount of revenue sharing shall be subject to change at the same time as the lease compensation adjustment and whenever the terms or conditions of the sub-lease agreement are amended. “Sublease” shall be defined to include any lease, rental, storage, or accommodation agreement between the Lessee and another individual, business, or corporation utilizing or benefiting from the leasehold. “Sub-Lessee” shall be defined to mean any individual, business, or corporation executing an agreement, as above, with the Lessee. Before approval of a sub-lease will be given, the Lessee must: 

d. Be in compliance with all lease terms and conditions and in good standing with all other authorizations; 

e. Submit a draft copy of the agreement(s) which will govern the sub-lease relationship; and 

f. Submit a proposed development and operational plan for the subleased area and, if necessary, an amended Development Plan for the leasehold. 

The AO reserves the right to require a public notice period for any sub-lease that would significantly change the use or infrastructure of the approved leasehold. 

16. Request for Data/Additional Information. For purposes of information and review, the AO at any time during normal business hours, may require the Lessee to furnish data related to maintenance and operation activities undertaken in connection with this project.  The Lessee shall furnish the required data as soon as possible or as otherwise required under the terms of the land use authorization.
17. Other Authorizations. The Lessee shall, at its expense, comply with all applicable laws, ordinances, regulations, rules and orders, and the requirements and stipulations included in this authorization. Lessee shall ensure compliance by its employees, agents, contractors, subcontractors, licensees, or invitees. The issuance of this authorization does not alleviate the necessity of the Lessee to obtain all other required authorizations for this activity. Failure to obtain said authorizations shall constitute a violation of this authorization, subject to action as described herein.  

18. Inspections. The AO may designate representatives to inspect the leased area at any time. Sites which are determined to be in non-compliance will be subject to re-inspection for which the lessee may be assessed, at the AO's discretion, either a fee prescribed by regulation or a fee equal to the actual expenses incurred by the DMLW for the inspection.
19. Incurred Expenses. All expenses incurred by the Lessee connected with the exercise of the privileges covered by this authorization shall be borne solely by the Lessee and the State of Alaska shall in no way be held liable for said expenses. 

20. Wastewater Disposal. Disposal of wastewater from any operation associated with this Lease to state lands or water is specifically prohibited, unless otherwise approved by the Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation (ADEC). 
21. Destruction of Markers. All survey monuments, witness corners, reference monuments, mining claim posts, bearing trees, National Register of Historic Places plaques, interpretive panels and unsurveyed lease corner posts shall be protected against damage, destruction, or obliteration. The Lessee shall notify the AO of any damaged, destroyed, or obliterated markers and shall reestablish the markers at the Lessee’s expense in accordance with accepted survey practices of the DMLW. 
22. Preference Right. 
a.  Because this authorization is predicated on AS 38.05.075(c), upland ownership or a valid lease of the upland must be maintained by Lessee.  Unless Lessee purchases the upland, a lease or sublease allowing Lessee the use of the upland property must be in place during the entire term of this authorization.  A current copy of the contract, or any amendments to the contract shall be delivered to DMLW within 14 days of issuance.  Should Lessee purchase the uplands, Lessee must inform DMLW within 14 days of the purchase.
b. No preference for a lease renewal under AS 38.05.070(e) or preference for a subsequent lease under AS 38.05.102 is granted or implied by this authorization.
23. Existing Rights. This authorization is subject to all valid existing rights in and to the land covered under this authorization. The State of Alaska makes no representations or warranties, whatsoever, either expressed or implied, as to the existence, number or nature of such valid existing rights.
24. Relinquishment of Lease and Reclamation. No later than one (1) year prior to the lease expiration, the Lessee shall file with the AO:

g. A complete application to request a new lease, and/or 

h. A reclamation plan for the leasehold, which must be approved in writing by the AO. Lessee is responsible for leasehold reclamation. In the reclamation plan, the Lessee shall document their intent to remove and identify those improvements to be removed. The plan must describe the methods and techniques that will be used to restore the leasehold to a safe, clean and environmentally acceptable condition. The plan must also include a schedule of reclamation phases and specific time lines for the completion of each phase.  Reclamation must be completed on or before lease expiration.

25. Violations. The Lessee must be in compliance with provisions of the lease agreement and other authorizations granted under AS 38.05 before a new authorization may be granted by DNR. This land use authorization may be terminated upon violation of any of its terms, conditions, stipulations or upon failure to comply with any applicable state, federal and local laws. Should any unlawful discharge, leakage, spillage, emission or pollution of any type due to Lessee, at its expense, the Lessee shall be obligated to clean the area to the reasonable satisfaction of the State of Alaska. 
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